HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 13, 2004, 05:44 PM
Woodsy
Drouin, Australia
Joined Sep 2003
2,117 Posts
Can some one help me with this choper

I'm new to chopers and was wondering if any one could tell me anything about this one, it's mful CCPM and i can get it for $300Aud for EVERYTHING, just charge and fly (or crash!!!)
its the top one 5ch CCPM
http://www.revolutionshop.com/ep_heli_rtf.html
woodsy is offline Find More Posts by woodsy
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 13, 2004, 06:04 PM
Joined Jul 2004
56 Posts
i myself would go with the trex or show gun you will be happier.
helicrasher is offline Find More Posts by helicrasher
Old Nov 13, 2004, 07:43 PM
Sydney, Down under
Joined Aug 2003
1,080 Posts
looks like a twister c/p avalible from www.hstore.com.au
Supersix is offline Find More Posts by Supersix
Old Nov 13, 2004, 11:50 PM
Our Daddy and Heli Junkie
In Heli Wonderland
Joined Aug 1999
22,803 Posts
Over to micros

FB
Fred Bronk is offline Find More Posts by Fred Bronk
Old Nov 14, 2004, 01:21 AM
micro mechanic
Oz, Kansas
Joined May 2004
2,303 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by helicrasher
No way!

start with a simple FP micro...maybe the FP version on that site,which can be upgraded to CP in the future.

Any CP is way out of a noobs league!
aerohawk1 is offline Find More Posts by aerohawk1
Old Nov 14, 2004, 01:22 AM
United States, CA, Stanton
Joined Jan 2004
2,012 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by helicrasher

Personally the Shogun would be a better choice.
mdttb is offline Find More Posts by mdttb
Old Nov 14, 2004, 01:26 AM
micro mechanic
Oz, Kansas
Joined May 2004
2,303 Posts
for the cost,though...
it is a good deal,just not unless you've been in the game for a while.

a Trex or Shogun will cost you 3-4 times as much(are we forgetting that most people dont have CCPM radio's sitting on their shelves? ) and even more to fix when you crash.
aerohawk1 is offline Find More Posts by aerohawk1
Old Nov 14, 2004, 03:54 AM
Woodsy
Drouin, Australia