HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 15, 2002, 12:34 PM
adam jorgensen
n/a Posts
Best R/C flight simulator

Hi. As you can see I'm new here. I'm also new to the field of r/c flying. I'm going to get a hornet indoor helicopter, but I want to know whats the best r/c simulator you can get? I need one that can fly helicopters and that will work using an interface cable with my own JR XF421 radio. I'm thinking of getting a CSM V10 flight sim because my radio will work with that program, but its $75.00. At the same time, thers just an interface cable with the FMS flight simulator program for only $24.99, but the movent controls are not the best. Which R/C simulator should I go for? Graphics are not an issue, I just want one that has very relistic movent controls for both airplanes and helis and that will go a long way to teaching to fly.

Newbie!

to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 15, 2002, 01:43 PM
columbus, oh, usa
Joined Jun 2001
426 Posts
fms

hello
im not sure what you are using to test the movement controls in FMS, but i use it a lot and with the newer version 7.0 and a serial connection it is very smooth. the older versions were bad about jitters, but i think the new version normalizes the controls or something so there is less jitter.
for the money i would take a closer look at FMS because its very cheap and the graphics are great. i assume you are just wanting to build up some hand-eye and stick time right? any of them will help with this its just a matter of how much you want to shell out.
buckeyes1997 is offline Find More Posts by buckeyes1997
Old Feb 15, 2002, 02:02 PM
AeroMicro
Santa Clara, CA
Joined Sep 2001
713 Posts
Hello adam jorgensen:

I used Realflight G2 sim and its physics is so real. It's a little bit pricy, but it save you a lot in the long run.
GoEFlight is offline Find More Posts by GoEFlight
Old Apr 02, 2002, 12:04 PM
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Mar 2002
388 Posts