HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 12, 2004, 09:19 PM
Joined Oct 2004
1 Posts
Live Video Feed

I am very new to RC airplanes and i know this is probably just a stupid newb question that gets asked alot but...

here it comes...

I remember a long time ago, way before I ever even thought of flying RC airplanes I saw a show on some guys who wired mini(spy) video cameras to their planes the cameras gave live feed into the guys laptops. I was just wondering how to do this and what camera's are the cheapest.
Cadaverous Fly is offline Find More Posts by Cadaverous Fly
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 13, 2004, 01:06 AM
CA Is Your Friend
College Station, TX
Joined Jul 2004
251 Posts
Check out the AP Board. There are multiple threads on this topic.
Jim Ridgway is offline Find More Posts by Jim Ridgway
Old Oct 13, 2004, 01:06 AM
Defender of the Aerobird!
Milwaukee, WI
Joined Dec 2002
394 Posts
If you want cheap, go with something like this: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...725506945&rd=1

It comes with everything you need to get going except a laptop or VCR to record the video output on. Who knows how good the camera, transmitter or receiver is, but you asked for the cheapest, so there you go.
Mattydiah is online now Find More Posts by Mattydiah
Old Oct 13, 2004, 11:42 PM
Monson, Massachussetts, United States
Joined Aug 2004
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattydiah
If you want cheap, go with something like this: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...725506945&rd=1

It comes with everything you need to get going except a laptop or VCR to record the video output on. Who knows how good the camera, transmitter or receiver is, but you asked for the cheapest, so there you go.