HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 17, 2004, 12:28 PM
MeVs Gravity, Gravity won
Cambridge, U.K.
Joined May 2004
358 Posts
Idea
Help to build my FIRST plane

hi guys, thanks for all the help in the past, but i have some more questions.

Just to say i plan on getting a slow stick but so far i do not have a plane (well i have 2 cheap ones that i can fly but they are seriously underpowered), i do havea a micro helicopter that i can fly well; so my stick controle is good. I am not a complete newbe, i can set up the electronics.

Just got back to school and a opertunity that has to be taken arrived. It turns out that i can build a project for my tech course funded by the school. So i want to build a mini wing like a zagi .

I plan to make it out of eep (ne other sugestions welcome). The school will provide a radio (teacher thinks it is 3 or 5 chan) and servos. as well as lost of tools .

i would like to put a motor (wondering what motor and prop to use, please help ) on the back of it (combat wing?)

I was wondering if you guys could give me help, i would be building for some time (doing other stuff first) but if you guys could give me some help in how to get the cg in the right place and also how to make the main wing (sizes / dimentions, side fins,).

I have acess to a vacume molder which i can use to make a fusalarge to hide the electronics

any help on how to mount the electronics would be great. As i have never flown a flying wing before does ne one have a link to a microwing moddle for FMS or pre-flight.

any help / sugestions / telling me that i will crash and brake up imfron of my eyes / links to usefull sites, would be great

I will keep you updated, thanks

Jarg
Jarg is offline Find More Posts by Jarg
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 17, 2004, 12:36 PM
characters welcome!
United States, CA, Bear Valley Springs
Joined Feb 2000
26,140 Posts
Jarg: