SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 14, 2004, 01:18 AM
Girls? RC? School?
Phoenix, AZ 85017
Joined Sep 2004
187 Posts
Phoenix AZ Heli Flyers?

Anyone here fly elec. helis in Phoenix, AZ?

falcon247 is offline Find More Posts by falcon247
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 14, 2004, 05:11 PM
Thermals the path to elevation
United States, AZ, Chandler
Joined Jul 2004
3,255 Posts
Yes - I fly a Logo 10, Corona, Hornet II, Zoom, and a Hummingbird. There's a group that flies Saturday morning at the Sun Lakes field:

http://slmac.org/

And a group that flies Sunday morning at Basin 114:

http://www.srcha.com/
RotorCycle is online now Find More Posts by RotorCycle
Old Sep 15, 2004, 12:09 AM
AMA 754
Phoenix area
Joined Apr 2004
1,629 Posts
Falcon and Rotor, I'm also in Chandler... got a fully upgraded Corona and a 'fresh out of the box' Aerohawk, not yet flyable. Just started a new job, so my flying time is somewhat limited for a while, and I'm still learning as well.. I use a lighted basketball court here at the apartment complex for trimming, tuning, and post-upgrade tests, and I sometimes fly very early in the AM at Tumbleweed Park, but a 30-mile commute has curtailed the early AM flights.
BobRCnut is online now Find More Posts by BobRCnut
Old Sep 15, 2004, 12:15 AM
Girls? RC? School?
Phoenix, AZ 85017
Joined Sep 2004
187 Posts
Great I'll, have to go out the 1st one you listed and see if I can get some advice/help. lol Since I'm a complete beginer at helis(not rc). I don't want to send my new HB Elite CP into the ground. hehe
Old Sep 15, 2004, 12:17 AM
Girls? RC? School?
Phoenix, AZ 85017
Joined Sep 2004
187 Posts
Didn't see your post BobRCnut.

Have you been to any of the flying clubs like RotorCycle listed? Like I said above I'm a begginer too and want to learn how to fly without too much damage. lol
Old Sep 15, 2004, 02:32 AM
Joined Jul 2004
3,255 Posts
Here's two more Phoenix helicopter clubs: