HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 31, 2004, 03:03 PM
Joined Aug 2004
6 Posts
You guys have to help me out I know nothing about getting a plane

Well this my first time on the site and Im pretty new to RC airplanes.

But I need some help picking out my first electric. Ok my price range is around $100 so pretty small. I want it RTF kit. The style of the plane doesnt matter that much. I want it to be some what strong and fast.
Sgwyldechild12 is offline Find More Posts by Sgwyldechild12
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 31, 2004, 03:09 PM
Got H2? Fuel Cell R/C Car
United States, TX, Del Rio
Joined Mar 2004
2,478 Posts
well hate to be mean but for a 100 dollors you arent going to get fast of strong
Save up and read the form and you will learn lots of things.
Keith43221 is offline Find More Posts by Keith43221
Old Aug 31, 2004, 03:21 PM
Newton, NJ
Joined May 2003
1,884 Posts
If you can afford a little more, there are some good choices around the $150 price point. Search on here for 'slo-v', 't-hawk', 'aerobird', or 'sky scooter pro 2'. That should be enough choices to get you started. Be sure to check the beginner's training area. Knowledge abounds here. Another thing--seek local help if at all possible; your chance at success will be exponentially increased.
BuzzBomber is offline Find More Posts by BuzzBomber
Old Aug 31, 2004, 04:27 PM
Altitude is your friend.
North Carolina
Joined May 2004
70 Posts
Sticking to your requirements of a RTF within a hundred dollar budget, you might consider the Hobbyzone Firebird II ST which goes for $84.99 complete with radio gear, one battery, and a battery charger.

It's just a 2 channel and the electronics can't be later used in another plane. But, if $100 is your limit, it will get you in the air. They are stocked by many local hobby stores, or you can order one from Horizon Hobby.

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Shop/ByC...ProdID=HBZ5500