SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 02, 2002, 04:38 PM
United States, CA, Oakley
Joined Feb 2002
53 Posts
Help with my first warbird

Dear all fellow modelers,

I have just discovered your site here for discussing and sharing information about the electric flight hobby.

I am pretty much green to the e-flight hobby, a rookie you might say. I have spent the better part of my spare time the last twelve years in electric R\C cars. I swapped hobbies after the only track near me closed. E-flight seemed to be the way to go.

I have been doing it now for about 5 months. I have two planes, one a simple Dragonfly trainer, and the other an Impress. I was hoping to purchase a SP400 warbird as my next plane. I have searched the internet, forums (like yours), and found many different options. One in particular that I find a lot of discussion on are Jim Ryan's aircraft. I also have found some at Mentornet & Sky Hooks.

I would like any feedback/opinions, personal experiences, anything that might help me make an informed decision.

I appriciate all the future help in advance
electromonkey is offline Find More Posts by electromonkey
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 02, 2002, 08:26 PM
Purple power
shadow hills,ca
Joined Apr 2000
6,593 Posts
welcome to e zone, the ryan warbirds are very nice kits to build.
they fly very nice. if you are "very proficient" with the impress then you should be ok ......gregg
gregg f is online now Find More Posts by gregg f
Old Feb 02, 2002, 09:27 PM
D.G.B.
Southington, Connecticut, United States
Joined Jun 2000
2,951 Posts
WARBIRDS

Just remember that yes these planes are VERY nice but they must fly at a good pace.Nothing like a trainer.Also agree 100% with gregg you must be VERY PROFICIENT pilot!!And no i do not qualifi yet either to fly one of these planes.stefanP

Ghost rider rquesting a fly by.........
KOMET 44 is offline Find More Posts by KOMET 44
Old Feb 02, 2002, 10:44 PM
Cincinnati, OH USA
Joined Oct 2000