HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 07, 2004, 07:52 AM
Zevang
Brasilia (DF), capital of BRASIL
Joined Jun 2004
26 Posts
Question
Futaba 9C Ail-Rudd mixing Problem

Hi all.

I have a new Futaba 9CH and I'm having a problem with AIL-RUDD mixing.

In my old 8UAP, I used one programmable mix to set AIL-RUDD mixing in a way that I just turned LINK ON and the V-Tail moved together.

In my new 9CH, I have to use TWO mixes, because when I choose AIL-RUDD mixing, the LINK option simply disapear from the options menu!!! So I have to set another mix to AIL-ELE.

Is that correct, or am I making something terribly wrong? :-)

thanks,
Zevang is offline Find More Posts by Zevang
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 07, 2004, 10:09 AM
Toy Flyer
glover's Avatar
Flying Field, Work Bench
Joined Mar 2004
581 Posts
That's not how mine works. Do you have some mix active other that v-tail? It pays to start a new model by first reseting all functions.
glover is offline Find More Posts by glover
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 07, 2004, 11:11 PM
Registered User
LI, New York, USA
Joined Mar 2003
24,040 Posts
Do you have the mix switch turned off? That is what got me was that I was going crazy trying to active a mix, only to discover I had the switch off. Didn't realize that would impact the menus.

I have a 9CH with aileron/rudder mix, but on an standard tail on a full house sailplane.
aeajr is offline Find More Posts by aeajr
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2004, 04:52 PM
Zevang
Brasilia (DF), capital of BRASIL
Joined Jun 2004
26 Posts
Indeed you were right Glover, I openned a new memory position, and the mix worked fine :-)
Problem now is to find out what could be interfering with this program...
Thanks a lot.
Quote:
Originally Posted by glover
That's not how mine works. Do you have some mix active other that v-tail? It pays to start a new model by first reseting all functions.
Zevang is offline Find More Posts by Zevang
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 09, 2004, 05:04 PM
Zevang
Brasilia (DF), capital of BRASIL
Joined Jun 2004
26 Posts
The mix acctually works with the rudder portion of the V-Tail (left V), but since the LINK option doesn't appear, I could not make the right portion work... The switch position (G in this case) did not affect the options in this case. But as I wrote above, when creating a new model, all worked...
Quote:
Originally Posted by aeajr
Do you have the mix switch turned off? That is what got me was that I was going crazy trying to active a mix, only to discover I had the switch off. Didn't realize that would impact the menus.
I have a 9CH with aileron/rudder mix, but on an standard tail on a full house sailplane.
Zevang is offline Find More Posts by Zevang
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Futaba 9C mixing ?? neonbutterfly Radios 2 May 22, 2006 12:57 PM
Futaba 9C problem guy mckenzie Radios 2 Sep 09, 2005 04:37 AM
Help! Futaba 9C case finish problem RGose Radios 2 Oct 14, 2004 05:23 PM
JR 347 mixing problem Steven D Electric Plane Talk 3 Oct 25, 2001 12:04 PM