SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 02, 2004, 06:05 PM
Registered User
hybris's Avatar
Houston, TX
Joined May 2003
749 Posts
Reflex XTR plane install

I am sure this has been covered, but I had no luck with the search.

I downloaded planes from www.rc-sim.de . Is there an install utility or do I move the files in their respective folders. If the latter is true, which ones go where?

Thanks.
hybris is offline Find More Posts by hybris
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 03, 2004, 03:52 AM
(aka Cliff Lawson)
Wright Flyer's Avatar
United Kingdom, Essex
Joined Oct 2001
1,897 Posts
Just unzip the files for helis into:

\program files\reflex\heli\

and for planes into:

\program files\reflex\Flugzeug

You can create sub-dirs within these directories to group planes/helis together and keep the main selection menu "uncluttered" but it's probably easiest to just put everything into those directories.

Cliff
Wright Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Wright Flyer
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 03, 2004, 10:08 AM
Registered User
South Cheshire.England
Joined Apr 2004
20 Posts
I have attempted to install from www.rc-sim.de the GWS Slowstick and the Brummi with no success, the path taken was as you suggested.Other aircraft seem to install OK.

Any ideas?
shad3925 is offline Find More Posts by shad3925
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 04, 2004, 09:23 AM
(aka Cliff Lawson)
Wright Flyer's Avatar
United Kingdom, Essex
Joined Oct 2001
1,897 Posts
Do they appear in the plane selection menu? There was a bug in reflex wher sometimes you could select a plane but for it to appear OK you then had t ogo to modify parms and select the correct aircraft model for it. Maybe that's the problem with those?

Cliff
Wright Flyer is offline Find More Posts by Wright Flyer
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 05, 2004, 09:53 AM
Registered User
South Cheshire.England
Joined Apr 2004
20 Posts
Managed to load 'Slowstick' but not 'Brummi', this was after numerous attempts.
The aircraft do not appear in the plane selection menu, I had this problem with Version 4 as well.

Reg
shad3925 is offline Find More Posts by shad3925
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Reflex XTR plane sizes Rodders Simulators 2 Jun 27, 2007 11:03 AM
Discussion Reflex XTR Plane Downloads.. JookSing Simulators 4 Jun 25, 2007 06:51 PM
New plane coming out for Reflex XTR zoomer199 Simulators 4 Nov 11, 2005 01:43 PM
How can I degrade a plane's airfoil in Reflex XTR? tridim Simulators 11 Oct 19, 2005 01:33 PM
Pattern plane for Reflex XTR? Arthur_GA Simulators 2 Jun 25, 2005 01:31 PM