Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 15, 2004, 09:05 PM
Registered User
USA, NY, Jamestown
Joined Jun 2000
2,908 Posts
Phx 60 just updated from CC needs software update to program with Phx Link??

I just received back from CC my Phx 60 and I wanted to program it from the phx link. When I plugged it in it said I needed to update the software. Why would this be? I had sent it in to be upgraded so I could use the link. Is CC not installing the most current software when they make the older versions compatible with the 'link?

I am using this in a helicopter so I am leering of updating the software because I have read of problems with the gov. mode on some versions.

Thanks, Joe
JoeR is offline Find More Posts by JoeR
Last edited by JoeR; Jul 15, 2004 at 09:06 PM. Reason: wanted to add more info to the title
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 15, 2004, 09:45 PM
Beware of squishy fishy
Fishstyx's Avatar
Carlisle, PA, United States
Joined May 2003
684 Posts
What version of the PH link software are you running? 1.02 or 1.03Beta?
Fishstyx is offline Find More Posts by Fishstyx
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2004, 12:48 AM
myk
Registered User
myk's Avatar
Lake Sawyer, Washington
Joined Jul 2003
1,100 Posts
I think the software on the controller you just got back is newer than anything available on their website, therefore your current link software won't reconize it and thinks it needs to be updated, I would leave it alone until you hear from CC.

Mike
myk is offline Find More Posts by myk
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2004, 06:37 AM
Registered User
USA, NY, Jamestown
Joined Jun 2000
2,908 Posts
I am running 1.02.

I don't like the feature that requires one to update the software before being allowed to program it from the Phx Link. It would be nice to have the 'link identify the version and allow one the option of updating to the latest. I just would like to be able to program the controller visually and there is usually a computer close by
JoeR is offline Find More Posts by JoeR
Last edited by JoeR; Jul 16, 2004 at 07:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16, 2004, 07:53 AM
Beware of squishy fishy
Fishstyx's Avatar
Carlisle, PA, United States
Joined May 2003
684 Posts
Or at the very least it would be nice the PHX-Link SW could tell you what SW version is on the ESC before you update.

Jason
Fishstyx is offline Find More Posts by Fishstyx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can the phx-60 be updated for 5s lipos? odyssey6661 Castle Creations 2 Jul 15, 2005 03:27 PM
WTB: New, CC Phx 60 esc RCFEVER Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Dec 19, 2004 02:51 PM
How to tell if CC-Phx-10 ESC is updated for use with Link? LexTalionis Castle Creations 3 Oct 22, 2004 07:11 PM
Updated Phx 45 design, or mis-packaged Phx 60? Draganfly Castle Creations 2 Oct 13, 2004 04:23 PM
CC Phoenix-25 Software Update? Brill 1 Mini Helis 0 Oct 02, 2004 09:53 AM