HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 26, 2004, 06:47 PM
Wisconsin
Joined Nov 2003
2,954 Posts
Wedell Williams Aerodrome//?????

anyone make this yet? any pictures??

i would like to know how tough this one would be to make for a intermediate builder/ flyer..

looks pretty darn cool on the website..

T
ZRS4 is offline Find More Posts by ZRS4
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 26, 2004, 10:21 PM
Trampling out the vintage
Joined Feb 2002
1,892 Posts
You bet its cool.

I am doing the prototype build on this model and started on it today. I will post a building thread at some point but I generally like to get a model framed up first, taking pictures as I go and then only posting the highlights of the construction. This is because I am a slow builder and I am very busy at work and travel a good bit. A build thread as I build would take many weeks. Kurt and also Peter Rake have the patience of saints to allow me to build prototypes of their wonderful electric designs.

I have the laser cut kit and have very throughly inspected it and the plans. While not for a total novice (no built-up scale model should be used as a trainer anyway!!!) it appears to be a superb kit with the typically excellent plans and parts that are typical for Aerodrome RC. Based on my inspection, I highly recommend this kit to anyone who has a built-up model or two under their belt.

If you do buy it and have questions, you are welcome to PM me with any questions and we can work together to find the answer.
4 Scale is offline Find More Posts by 4 Scale
Last edited by 4 Scale; Jun 26, 2004 at 10:26 PM.
Old Jun 26, 2004, 10:53 PM
Wisconsin
Joined Nov 2003
2,954 Posts
it sure sounds like a interesting kit alright..i will keep an eye on the build threads when you get started on it..

thanks
t
Old Jul 06, 2004, 10:08 PM
Wisconsin
Joined Nov 2003
2,954 Posts
I was able to find out all about this kit through Kurt and I ordered one right away also..thanks Greg.