HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 20, 2004, 09:03 PM
Cleveland
Joined Nov 2002
40 Posts
Fuel filling valve location

Hello,

I am very new to RC Gas engines.

I am installing a "Kwik Fill" fueling valve that goes on the fuel line between the gas tank and the engine.

The engine is a OS .46 AX, with a remote needle valve.

It turns out just about the only place I can fit the valve is on the line that goes between the needle valve and the carburetor, and not the longer line that goes from the tank to the needle valve.

Is it a bad idea to put the valve between this short line between the needle valve and the carb? Or will this work OK?

Thanks,

XTO
XTheOwl is offline Find More Posts by XTheOwl
to remove ads between posts
Old May 20, 2004, 09:05 PM
LowbudgetFlyer
Morristown, TN
Joined Mar 2004
271 Posts
I put my in the back near the fuel tank.

Kevin
Flying kevin is offline Find More Posts by Flying kevin
Old May 20, 2004, 09:21 PM
God is good
Banjul
Joined Jan 2001
4,246 Posts
Is this what you are talking about?
Viper Pilot is offline Find More Posts by Viper Pilot
Old May 20, 2004, 09:29 PM
God is good
Banjul
Joined Jan 2001
4,246 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by XTheOwl
Is it a bad idea to put the valve between this short line between the needle valve and the carb? Or will this work OK?
If I understand you correctly, Do Not connect the Kwik Fill between the needle-valve and the carb. If you did, it would by-pass the needle-valve completely.

Place the Kwik Fill between the fuel tank and the needle-valve input nipple . . . . . just think "between the tank and the engine".

The Kwik Fill can be placed almost anywhere on the plane that you wish.

Hope this helps.

Viper
Last edited by Viper Pilot; May 20, 2004 at 09:32 PM.
Old May 20, 2004, 09:38 PM
Orangevale California
Joined Mar 2004
44 Posts