HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 18, 2004, 10:43 AM
Zen
Raleigh, NC
Joined Apr 2004
385 Posts
A funny thing happened.....

Ok, so I went in to the new LHS looking for some Dubro stuff for a scratchbuilt I'm playing with, and walked out with a Tiger Moth..lol (this ever happen to anyone?)
Its the Pico version, painted with the IPS drive. I plan to buil it completely stock as I am a raw beginner to R/C flight. I will be using my FocusIII AM radio for the time being. Yes, I KNOW the reciever is heavier than the GWS pico...but its what I have, and not too bad with the case removed. Other components are:
2, 8 gram GWS servos
10 Amp ESC (pixie sized)
GWS 9x7 Slowfly prop
Stock wheels (for now...tho they are UGLY suckers)
7.4v 370mah NiMh bats ( please...NO lipoly comments till I get used to this bird!)
I hope I have as much luck with the TM as the hundreds of you that I have been reading about for the last month!

P.S. I have a trucload of j250's from AE that I will be using in scrathbuilt and kit bashes...anyone ever tried one on a Moth???

Peace and keep up the great work guys,

Stu
zen4013 is offline Find More Posts by zen4013
to remove ads between posts
Old May 18, 2004, 02:23 PM
Frequent Flyer
Kalamazoo, MI USA
Joined Aug 2003
2,892 Posts
There are many, many GWS TM fans here. You too will love it!
wattsup_kz is offline Find More Posts by wattsup_kz
Old May 18, 2004, 03:21 PM
ARF Hater Club
Toronto, Ontario
Joined May 2004
2,660 Posts
sounds cool
hope you like it
i was gonna go with the TM but is saw the estarter and decided to get it becasue i can use the motor etc in other planes of the same size/weight
Tommy
tommyeflight89 is offline Find More Posts by tommyeflight89
Old May 18, 2004, 04:37 PM
Zen
Raleigh, NC
Joined Apr 2004
385 Posts