Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old May 10, 2004, 09:42 AM
Newbie Emeritus
United States, GA, Perry
Joined Nov 2002
165 Posts
Question
How Do I Set Up My Zoom 400 with Phoenix 25?

I've been slowly getting my Zoom 400 ready for action. Right out of the box I installed a Himaxx 2025-4200 with an 8T pinion. I'll be using a Castle Creations Phoenix 25 ESC and TP 1320 11.1V LiPoly.

I've seen a few posts stating to set the throttle curves at 85% for every point except for the "idle" point. Is this the best way to set it up? How do I configure the governor mode? Are there step-by-step instructions out there anywhere? I've read through the ESC instructions a few times, but they read like stereo instructions to me and there aren't many heli-specific setup tips.

These might seem like dumb questions, but I'm new to electrics and brushless motors. Well, I do have a FP Hummingbird, but there is no setup required for the throttle.
BimmerM3 is offline Find More Posts by BimmerM3
to remove ads between posts
Old May 10, 2004, 06:41 PM
las vegas nevada
Joined May 2004
7 Posts
Castle Setup

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerM3
I've been slowly getting my Zoom 400 ready for action. Right out of the box I installed a Himaxx 2025-4200 with an 8T pinion. I'll be using a Castle Creations Phoenix 25 ESC and TP 1320 11.1V LiPoly.

I've seen a few posts stating to set the throttle curves at 85% for every point except for the "idle" point. Is this the best way to set it up? How do I configure the governor mode? Are there step-by-step instructions out there anywhere? I've read through the ESC instructions a few times, but they read like stereo instructions to me and there aren't many heli-specific setup tips.

These might seem like dumb questions, but I'm new to electrics and brushless motors. Well, I do have a FP Hummingbird, but there is no setup required for the throttle.