HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 17, 2004, 12:26 AM
Permanently banned
Mesa, Arizona, USA
Joined Jul 2000
2,976 Posts
Are You An Rc Bike Expert?

I need the help of anyone that is really into RC motorcycles.

I have a couple old Royal 1/5 scale electric bikes and have had lots of fun with them but have not been active with them for a while now. My son is getting into them and we both like the 1/5 scale size but would like to get something a lot better.

I need your suggestions please.

Best Electric to buy?
What are the best options and mods?

Weight Shift or Direct Steering?
Belt or Sproket chain?

Anything that you can add that might entice a better purchase.
Vendors?

Thanks a lot.

Mario
Mario is offline Find More Posts by Mario
Last edited by Mario; Apr 17, 2004 at 12:46 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 17, 2004, 04:13 AM
I'll be back..bwap bwaap
Seattle
Joined Oct 2003
450 Posts
Lets see here,

I'm no expert but I can tell you what is available:
Thunder Tiger FM-1e Electric
Nuova Faor Electric
Nuova Foar Gas
Bergonzoni electric
Bergonzoni gas
Pumilio Tiempo gas
Gregori RG1 gas
(All 1/5 scale)

Those are the newest out there and all are pretty much readily available for a few different vendors:
www.crazynutracing.com
www.rc-moto.com
http://www.internet-rc.com/index.html
http://www.pumilio.fi/eb_main.html
http://www.vegashobbies.com

Welcome and take a look at as many post on this board as you can. Lots of knowledgable and friendly people here to help with just about anything.
Visit www.rcbike.com if you haven't already. Kevin knows everybody.
Drillah is offline Find More Posts by Drillah
Old Apr 17, 2004, 06:50 AM
Italia
Joined Oct 2003
72 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drillah
I'm no expert but I can tell you what is available:
Thunder Tiger FM-1e Electric
Nuova Faor Electric
Nuova Foar Gas
Bergonzoni electric
Bergonzoni gas
Pumilio Tiempo gas
Gregori RG1 gas
(All 1/5 scale)