SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Apr 13, 2004, 04:10 PM
Orlando Int, Florida, United States
Joined Dec 2003
1,196 Posts
Quick Stick (AKA Slow Stick)

I thought I would show off my latest toy. Its a Slow Stick with a Wattage Live Wing. It has a Himaxx 2015-4100, CC25, 3cell 2100, and 11x7 prop. The plane is a blast with the new wing and will do great aerobatics. I reinforced both the wing and aelirons with carbon fiber and used large control horns to minimize flutter. The aelirons are huge and had turn them down to 75% on my transmitter until I get better with it.

I've been flying my E-starter for a couple months and think the Quick Stick is a better aeliron trainer. Plus, an easy and cheap upgrade to do if you have a Slow Stick.
Mac8 is offline Find More Posts by Mac8
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 13, 2004, 04:27 PM
I'm big in Japan
Houston, TX
Joined Feb 2004
439 Posts
You sir, are the man!

How is it better than the E-Starter though? Is it just more cost effective, easier to fly, responsive, or what is the logic? And would the 'stock' equipment be way too slow for this lower lift wing? Thanks!
Ducman69 is offline Find More Posts by Ducman69
Old Apr 13, 2004, 04:53 PM
looking for my lawndart er plane
Joined Oct 2003
184 Posts
Is the wing avaliable seperately from the kit?

UltimaSE
UltimaSE is offline Find More Posts by UltimaSE
Old Apr 13, 2004, 05:21 PM
Joined Dec 2003
1,196 Posts
The E-starter is a great aileron trainer but here's a few reasons I like this better:

1. More crash resistant
2. Easy transition
3. Easier to fly and more fun(just my opinion)
4. Very easy to add original wing for slow easy relaxed flying
5. Add more throw in the aelirons and it be an outstanding aerobatic plane. Mine are set a 75%
6. Cost effective. Wing cost $20 and is made of Depron.

Mac8
Old Apr 14, 2004, 04:43 AM
looking for my lawndart er plane
Joined Oct 2003
184 Posts