SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 24, 2004, 08:31 PM
Wanted...More Time To Fly
Auburn, Georgia
Joined Mar 2004
72 Posts
Idea
ne1 have the NEW hobbico nexstar select 46??

hello fellow rc pilots... im new at this whole rc airplane thing and im not really sure of the planes just by looking at them but the one i do know is the hobbico nexstar select lol so far thats my goal to have BEFORE i turn 16 (yesh i know im a youngin) anyways i was just asking to see if anyone has the nexstar and i was wandering if they could give me their opinion on overall flight for this particular aircraft remember i am new at this soo please dont use very long words thanks lol later pilots
happy flying
nexstar is offline Find More Posts by nexstar
Last edited by nexstar; Mar 27, 2004 at 01:31 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 24, 2004, 09:17 PM
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined May 2003
3,295 Posts
It is a good choice....I've tested one and found it very acceptable. Just fly it without the autopilot.

Jerry
tailskid2 is offline Find More Posts by tailskid2
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: 30 cc Sbach flies!
Old Mar 25, 2004, 03:17 PM
Auburn, Georgia
Joined Mar 2004
72 Posts
thanks tails i'll probbly try flying once or twice maybe more with the auto pilot seeing as im a beginner and all but thanks for the advice

josh
Old Mar 26, 2004, 09:42 AM
USA, AZ, Phoenix
Joined May 2003
3,295 Posts
Fly with the wing tip mods on along with the speed brakes - it flys great!

Jerry
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 26, 2004, 03:38 PM
Auburn, Georgia
Joined Mar 2004
72 Posts
ok,thanks jerry ttyl
josh
Old Mar 28, 2004, 05:10 PM
Cub Fanatic
Lytton Springs, Texas
Joined Feb 2004
226 Posts
I do not wish to "bash" or insult anyone, but why is this thread still in this (Giant Scale) forum when my post of a 1/5 scale Cub (at least a "scale model" question) was moved.

The Nexstar is in no way a "scale" model.

Sorry, but still qurious....

Dano13
Dano13 is offline Find More Posts by Dano13