Closed Thread
Old Mar 11, 2004, 05:25 PM
Team LightRC
United States, KY, Berea
Joined Dec 2003
6,678 Posts
Discussion
THERMALING 4 BEGINNERS--Help area

Hellow, all! I have been flying my 2meter AspireEP from Hanger9(in pic) for about 2 years now, and sence its EP I havent realy gotton into thermaling until I decided to start saving up for the new Bird of Time ARF. I have been reading up on thermaling for about 3 mounths now, and after everytime I learned soemthing new I went out and tryed it, but even after 3 months, I STILL haven't been able to catch a thermal of any kind!(& yes i know of winter affects)
Am I doing something wrong or is it just luck. I have no acses to the local BSS(Blue Grass Soaring Society) club, sence it is about an hour away and I haven't a way to get there(I fly in 2 old, large corn fields RIGHT beside my house...)
I would REALY apresiate any help at all!
Please hep me out if you can...I will be very glad to tel you exactly what I have and havent done and where I have gotton all my info from.
Thanks much!
-Jake

I have sence 'retired'(ok, so i totaled it ) and found the, now discontinued -but some can still be found- , origional Aspire-G seen in bottom pic. This plane is much nicer than the EP Aspire and the sink rate and speed range is incredible compared to my EP! Im haveing much better flying luck and performance with this one!!
Mchone, Jake is offline Find More Posts by Mchone, Jake
Last edited by Mchone, Jake; Aug 28, 2004 at 09:25 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 11, 2004, 05:42 PM
Crikey never leave beer behind
Mt Annan Sydney Australia
Joined Dec 2003
23,381 Posts