HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by DWA, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Jan 08, 2014, 04:38 PM
DWA
John 3:16
South Orange County,CA.
Joined Dec 2004
10,018 Posts
Discussion
My multirotor builds including tips and helpful links and helpful videos.

I will add pics/info as I go. I will also add links to videos that I find useful.

A little background info on me.
I have been flying RC airplanes since January 1996.
In Feb 2007 I took my first aerial photography with an RC airplane. Now I use DJI multirotors to do my aerial photography and aerial videos.

My F550 has T-Motor MN3110-15 kv is 780 Navigator Series. The props are T-Motor 10x4.5
Gains on 550 with T-Motor props. T-Motor props require much lower gains than any other prop I have tried. And I have tried a lot.
Basic, pitch 100%, roll 100%, yaw 100%, vertical 100%.
Attitude, pitch 60%, roll 60%.

My 450 LEDs are : The lights I used were Turnigy. Item TRU8944 white. And TRU8941 red.
Each 1 meter strip has the leads attached!

Dave
DWA is offline Find More Posts by DWA
RCG Plus Member
Last edited by DWA; Oct 04, 2014 at 10:14 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 08, 2014, 05:40 PM
Portugal, Faro District
Joined May 2013
475 Posts
Nice collection. I have 450, 550 with Tarot and Blade MQx as well. I've gone down the custom build route instead of getting the phantoms though. I might regret that if my calculations are out. I wish I was as tidy as you. Cheers Jim
MTB guide is offline Find More Posts by MTB guide
Old Jan 09, 2014, 08:28 AM
Joined Jun 2008
962 Posts
yup tidy bench, how are you finding the phantoms ?
dogz85 is offline Find More Posts by dogz85
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: ESC's for multies
Old Jan 09, 2014, 01:19 PM
DWA
South Orange County,CA.
Joined Dec 2004
10,018 Posts
Here is a thread with a lot more info and pictures that I did when building my F450 and F550.
The beginning of my multirotor journey !!!