HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 06, 2013, 12:14 AM
Closed Account
Joined Aug 2013
467 Posts
Mini-Review
Flyzone Aircore Review

I've never done a review before, but i havent seen anything on here about the Aircore, so heres my first mini-review. Let me know if you like it, or if you have constructive criticism. Any comments are welcome and appreciated.
I just got the "Miss America" P-51 Air core airframe, and I also got the Power core, lipo, and an any link for my DX6i. The whole set was a little less than $150 from HobbyTown USA, Albany.
I didn't like the instructions because it was mostly pictures, it didn't really explain that much, and also I was a little disappointed when the instructions only had info for binding a Tactic TX, and not any other kind. It says to reverse all channels except rudder. If you have a DX6i, don't do that. It was actually very simple once I figured it out. All you do is turn on the TX, then turn on the Power core. However, do not turn on the TX with the switch, only use the Anylink to turn it on. If you use the Any link AND the switch on the TX, it will try to rebind. Another problem is that the Power core magnets don't fully line up with the magnets in the Air core, but for now a pressure fit seems fine.
Other than that, the plane is extremely nice.