SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 13, 2001, 04:14 PM
Arlington Hts IL
Joined Dec 2001
132 Posts
New to the Forum ... one or two questions

Hello all .... just sold all of my planks to devote all of my time to helis..... Currently flying a Freya ,a HawkIII SE V2 in an Agusta Fuse and a Vario benzin destin for a 212 fuse.

And oh I forgot a logo 10 on the way.

1. do they offer any upgrades to this machine ie a metal swash,
the balls on the stock one are plastic.

2. I am new to eletrics .... which charger .... I kinda want to do it all nicads , nimh....

Do i need to charge more than 10 or 12 cells for the Logo 10?

Help

Thanks Guys

Jason G Rigney
Tailhook2k is offline Find More Posts by Tailhook2k
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 13, 2001, 08:26 PM
St. Mary, Maryland, United States
Joined Dec 1996
8,317 Posts
Mikado does have a metal swash "tuning" part.

For a charger it all depends on what you are willing to spend. The Dymond Super charger / FMA are a great deal for just over a hundred bucks, nicad & nimh with discharge and various charge programs and a 5 amp max rate. For $200-$300 there are 2 orbit models and the 2 baby Schultzes which are fantastic. For the extra bucks you get a higher charge rate, up to 8 amps for the higher end models and again nicad & nimh + Liion and PB lead for the Prbit, I think the Schlutze does lead but not Liion but I could be wrong on that.
Chris True is offline Find More Posts by Chris True
Old Dec 13, 2001, 08:48 PM
United States, FL, West Palm Beach
Joined Jun 2001
2,216 Posts
logo 10

Hello Jason

You were the guy on RCO selling the very nice looking LMH with the ep concept sr canopy...right

Anyways, good choice on the logo 10. The is what I woul have purchased if it were out at the time I purchased my Eco8, but I still love my Eco