HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 12, 2001, 06:19 PM
American Fork, UT
Joined Dec 2001
159 Posts
Next Plane after Tiger Moth?

Hi, I need some tips or information on my next plane purchase. I have owned a TigerMoth for several months and have gotten to the point where it's almost too easy to fly (and boring, doh!), and I'm looking for something still somewhat easy to fly, but more exciting.

I'm looking at the Crazy Sparrow, Sukhoi, or Simprop CAP 231 - but other plane recommendations are welcome (I prefer to have them *look* like a plane). I am completely new to flying with ailerons (and with SPEED for that matter) but it's something I really want to learn. Any of these planes easier to fix than others?

Last one: Can someone recommend motor/gearbox/batteries to get? I just want something that performs really well, and runtime is extremely important too. Thanks in advance!
VortexOfPain is offline Find More Posts by VortexOfPain
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 12, 2001, 07:27 PM
DNA
NE Ohio
Joined Jun 2001
3,311 Posts
Welcome to the Ezone.

If you can wait a few weeks, wait until GWS brings out their
new Zero or A10 warthog.
DNA is offline Find More Posts by DNA
Old Dec 12, 2001, 07:33 PM
Houng-wen Lin
Shijr, Taiwan. DungGwan, China. City of Industry, California.
Joined Sep 2001
19,445 Posts
Pls check GWS web site

http://www.gws.com.tw/english.htm

Next avalible will be "Zero" and "Beaver". ZERO is easy to fly, but with ailreon, also can do some aerobatic if you wish to do so.

Since we gave USA didtributor samples many weeks ago, the test result come back last Friday to say OK! They have too many others to try?

Pls wait for a while. Keep asking Horizon's dealers, and them they will place order quicker.

Our UK distributor ( J. Perkin) is by far more active than USA "BIG COMPANY", but not suggest to buy from UK for USA flyers.