SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 27, 2004, 03:18 AM
Joined Feb 2004
578 Posts
Transfering plan on to the foam

Hi again,

I am going to start building a profile foam flier.
I'd like to know how you guys transfer the plan detail on to the foam?
This is my first time building from scratch and i do not have a clue.

Any suggestions? and yes i am new

Ken
kennyc is offline Find More Posts by kennyc
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 27, 2004, 06:26 AM
Sayre,PA
Joined Sep 2002
1,664 Posts
Make a copy of the plan and then lightly spray the back of the plan with a spray adhesive like Duro or 3M. Let it dry a little then stick it to the foam and cut out the parts. Peel the plan off the parts after cutting.
jimsp is offline Find More Posts by jimsp
Old Feb 27, 2004, 11:20 AM
Joined Feb 2004
578 Posts
ok...that was easy
now where am i gonna photo such a huge plan...
TIme to find a printer
Old Feb 27, 2004, 12:06 PM
closed
Gilbert AZ
Joined Jun 2001
9,323 Posts
Kinkos has large printers to print off plans for around $5.00. Do you care to share what plans your building from.

David
fly4fun is offline Find More Posts by fly4fun
Old Feb 27, 2004, 04:34 PM
Sayre,PA
Joined Sep 2002
1,664 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by kennyc
ok...that was easy
now where am i gonna photo such a huge plan...
TIme to find a printer
For a large plan I just scan it in a section at a time. Most of the parts will print on standard size paper. For parts longer than 11" I just print them out on a couple of sheets and tape them together for cutting.
jimsp is offline Find More Posts by jimsp
Old Feb 27, 2004, 08:21 PM
Joined Feb 2004
578 Posts
I am planning to build a 3DX from foamyfactory they have it for download.

www.foamyfactory.com.

thanks to everyone for their help. gonna try cutting the plane out tomorrow
Old Feb 29, 2004, 06:44 PM
Ego varius quis.
Wisconsin
Joined Nov 2003
1,923 Posts