HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 22, 2013, 03:57 PM
United States, CO, Broomfield
Joined Jun 2005
300 Posts
Discussion
Blade 350 QX FPV mods

I would like to start a thread dedicated to FPV mods for the Blade 350.

I read the other 350 mod thread and while adding floats, decals, led strips is pretty interesting, the FPV stuff kind of gets lost.

I am just getting back into RC (after a 10 year sabbatical). I am fascinated with the technology in this thing and how things have advanced since I was last active.

I bought a 350 QX last week and have half a dozen successful flights under my belt. I am currently grounded waiting for B props.

So, I would really like to learn how to add FPV and OSD (if possible) to the 350 QX.

I am a total noob to FPV so lots of pictures and descriptions and actual parts used would be fantastic.

If this particular thread already exists then I apologize for starting a duplicate thread.

Thanks
VintageSlots is offline Find More Posts by VintageSlots
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 22, 2013, 04:20 PM
Joined Jun 2005
300 Posts
Here is a pretty useful video of a guy who modified a Phantom. I think a lot would apply to the 350

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=iHqpKrrvH9M
Old Oct 22, 2013, 04:48 PM
Multirotors, Planes, LOS, FPV
United States, MO, Moscow Mills
Joined Oct 2013
166 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by VintageSlots View Post
I would like to start a thread dedicated to FPV mods for the Blade 350.

I read the other 350 mod thread and while adding floats, decals, led strips is pretty interesting, the FPV stuff kind of gets lost.

I am just getting back into RC (after a 10 year sabbatical). I am fascinated with the technology in this thing and how things have advanced since I was last active.

I bought a 350 QX last week and have half a dozen successful flights under my belt. I am currently grounded waiting for B props.

So, I would really like to learn how to add FPV and OSD (if possible) to the 350 QX.