SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
This thread is privately moderated by Pancari, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Oct 03, 2013, 06:40 AM
What Do You Drive?
United States, PA, Folsom
Joined Jan 2012
704 Posts
Discussion
Small Drone Crashes Into New York City Sidewalk

Well, it looks like our hobby just took a hit in New York City, and when I say hit I do mean an exterior building wall and concrete.

This is the kind of activity should be flown during weekends when no one is around.

And the kicker is that the pilot had his face on the video. OOPPSSS!!!

Look, not everyone had full command of logic and reasoning. Let's do this simple test together, next time you go into work look at the people around you in a 20' radius and ask yourself if you feel they would pass your complacency test.

How did they do? Not good, huh?

As I am a self employed engineer and work from home I am proud to say that my yorkie Bella, 3, passes that test. Look at that face, who can't love a dog like that?

I live near Philadelphia, you know the O R I G I N A L capital of the United States and I R E A L L Y want to fly my DJI 450 in front of Constitution Hall. And when/if I do, it'll be when everyone is asleep on a cool fall morning when every police officer is still getting their coffee, my spotter is looking for them and I'm flying on the opposite side of the street.

It makes me think we need to pass a Pilot's Drone Test to fly one of these things because you know how such a test keeps incompetent drivers off the road. HAHAHAHAHAAAAA!

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/1...n_4033566.html
Pancari is offline Find More Posts by Pancari
Last edited by Pancari; Oct 03, 2013 at 07:01 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2013, 07:40 AM
Our Work Is Never Over
United States, VA, Woodbridge
Joined May 2012
322 Posts
Yep I dreaded the day DJI released the phantom I knew a bunch of newbs would do stupid stuff like this