SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by steadiworkz, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Sep 24, 2013, 09:26 AM
https://www.facebook.com/group
steadiworkz's Avatar
Joined Feb 2013
250 Posts
Discussion
DJI F450 - Tarot 2D Gimbal -Taranis - Build

My baby



Flight 000 (0 min 48 sec)
steadiworkz is offline Find More Posts by steadiworkz
Last edited by steadiworkz; Sep 30, 2013 at 06:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 29, 2013, 10:24 PM
Registered User
United States, CA, SF
Joined Feb 2013
85 Posts
hey! i am very curious about your build! i see you have the FrSky X8R wired traditionally to your NAZA FC. Have you tried using one cable to the NAZA "D-Bus" <-> X8R "V-BUS" ? I have tried this on my NAZA V1 and NAZA Assistant appears to work fine and I had a few test flights it appeared to work. however on my thread about this topic ( http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2042682 ) I see someone with M-lite saying they see the mode jump around. This makes me a little concerned and I haven't seen anyone confirm. Have you considered getting an FrSky RX that has PPM output? I don't want to thread jack you on this specific topic - so maybe you can post over there

How do you like the Tarot gimbal? which controller is it? do you have that wired to the NAZA?
cruisin_psu is offline Find More Posts by cruisin_psu
Last edited by cruisin_psu; Nov 29, 2013 at 10:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 08, 2013, 08:37 AM
https://www.facebook.com/group
steadiworkz's Avatar
Joined Feb 2013
250 Posts
hi mate, I am just using a single sbus cable, the wires you see are from the ecs's. I have the tarot hooked up to my X8R, i'm currently running it in 16 channel mode and everything is running perfect
steadiworkz is offline Find More Posts by steadiworkz
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 09, 2013, 08:53 AM
www.shop.trisembly.co.za
rcimports's Avatar
South Africa
Joined Oct 2005
1,583 Posts
Nice legs, where you getting them?

Allso, will a gopro 1 fit in the Tarot?

Cheers!
Dion
rcimports is offline Find More Posts by rcimports
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2013, 12:17 AM
Registered User
United States, CA, SF
Joined Feb 2013
85 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by steadiworkz View Post
hi mate, I am just using a single sbus cable, the wires you see are from the ecs's. I have the tarot hooked up to my X8R, i'm currently running it in 16 channel mode and everything is running perfect
Great info!! I think I will continue to try flying mine this way as well then. I have the X8R connected SBUS to NAZA DBUS now as well.

Looks like those landing gear are stock DJI + pingpong balls?
cruisin_psu is offline Find More Posts by cruisin_psu
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2014, 11:27 AM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2014
16 Posts
Nice work ..
Does the x8r give telemetry reading or do you need an extra module. Sorry I am a nubs and Just purchased similar spec gear inc taranis and x8r receiver...
Also going to use amp 2.6 autopilot as flight control system...with GPS
grayling is offline Find More Posts by grayling
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Zenmuse H3-2D Gimbal for GoPro DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Talk 5340 Dec 17, 2014 03:15 PM
For Sale Filter Mount for TAROT T-2D DJI H3-2D brushless gimbal GOPRO HERO 3 rctaco Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 13 Jul 05, 2014 01:21 AM
Sold X468 XT Flame Gear Gimbal For DJI F450 or F550. Sale or trade for Naza GPS. vacahtu Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 3 Nov 09, 2012 07:57 PM
Question Most preferred DJI F450 Gimbal? ChrisDangerPants Multirotor Talk 1 Sep 17, 2012 07:35 PM
Sold X468 Gimbal DJI FlameWheel F450 Naza RC10TC Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 May 14, 2012 09:47 PM