HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Sep 08, 2013, 02:22 PM
Comic Art Collector
United States, NY, Eastchester
Joined Jul 2013
435 Posts
Discussion
So Frustrated with HH UM Planes!

I'm new to the hobby (3-4 months), have a Champ I learned to fly on (lots of repairs, but that's expected for a plane you learn to fly on), picked up a UM P40 which I ran into the ground (too much plane much too early, plus everyone says its the most difficult to fly of the UM warbirds anyway, so I don't feel too bad about having blown that one up), picked up Phonix 4.0 to pratice with after having blown up said P40, picked up a UM Spitfire a few weeks ago to give a UM Warbird another chance (which had a faulty elevator and was returned to the LHS before even flying) and now have a UM P51 which I got when returning the Spitfire.