HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old Dec 01, 2013, 09:38 PM
Old, tired, and abused.
Joined Jun 2011
2,475 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Kovach View Post
I'm trying to change Avatar. Followed steps in 1st post to a T several times. All looks OK till i go to import and I get error message. 8: ' ' Unknown field variable. This is what I am putting on line 8 modellmage= 8 Please help Ron
Do know that is a uppercase i , not an L for image.

What program are you using to modify?
PropsnWings is online now Find More Posts by PropsnWings
RCG Plus Member
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 01, 2013, 09:39 PM
Chesapeake Bay RC Club
Gary Hoorn's Avatar
USA, MD, Annapolis
Joined Feb 2005
4,935 Posts
Ron,
Are you formatting the SD card and Ejecting it after the write? This can occasionally cause problems. Also if on a windows machine do the editing with WordPad and not notepad.
Gary
Gary Hoorn is online now Find More Posts by Gary Hoorn
Old Dec 01, 2013, 10:01 PM
Registered User
New Richmond In, 47967
Joined Jan 2001
27 Posts
David U R awesome. I looked at that ll several times and thought that was weird. Anyway after a couple of ours I got a Quad Avatar now Kewl. Its funny how this on my pc l & I look the same. This is lower case l. This is upper case I. I can tell no difference. Anyway thanks Dave for pointing this out.

Ron
Ron Kovach is offline Find More Posts by Ron Kovach
Old Dec 01, 2013, 10:09 PM
Splash down counter: 8
xStatiCa's Avatar
United States, FL, New Port Richey
Joined Jul 2006
1,080 Posts
It really bugs me when apps, browsers, etc default to fonts that you can't tell the difference between some letters and numbers. The person/developer who choses those default fonts with characters that are hard to distinguish for apps should be dealt with harshly . iPad browser is one of them.
xStatiCa is offline Find More Posts by xStatiCa
Old Dec 02, 2013, 09:41 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
24,805 Posts
You can use all caps if you want.

Andy
AndyKunz is online now Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Old Dec 13, 2013, 11:05 PM
Professional RC Crash Pilot
eghershey's Avatar
Joined Mar 2007
444 Posts
xxxx
eghershey is online now Find More Posts by eghershey
Last edited by eghershey; Dec 13, 2013 at 11:12 PM. Reason: Offended one of the posters.
Old Dec 13, 2013, 11:06 PM
Old, tired, and abused.
Joined Jun 2011
2,475 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eghershey View Post
Andy I just stumbled on this thread. I'm curious as to the possibility of adding my own words to the list of spoken words on the DX9? I can do it on a Garmin GPS easily, there should be a way for the average person to do so on the DX9???? Or am I in far left field?
Wrong thread.....

Here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...6#post26884548
PropsnWings is online now Find More Posts by PropsnWings
RCG Plus Member
Old Dec 13, 2013, 11:11 PM
Professional RC Crash Pilot
eghershey's Avatar
Joined Mar 2007
444 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PropsnWings View Post
Sorry to butt in. I apologize and will log out of this forum. Sorry.
eghershey is online now Find More Posts by eghershey
Old Dec 25, 2013, 10:17 AM
Registered User
Joined Jul 2011
23 Posts
I would like to thank your for the hint to this tread!

It got me answers to my very personal questions i had for having Quaddrocopter Avatars in my DX9!

Also a VERY BIG Thanks to Andy and Horizon for bringing new spoken words to the DX9 which are very special for Quadrotor things, like "Coming Home" "GPS-Mode" eg.

I love those features in my new DX9
Darksmile is offline Find More Posts by Darksmile
Old Dec 27, 2013, 01:21 AM
Registered User
pigmypuncher's Avatar
United States, TX, Plano
Joined Oct 2010
149 Posts
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you - just got my DX9 today and added the quad icon for my nano. Now to finish programming it….
pigmypuncher is offline Find More Posts by pigmypuncher
Old Dec 28, 2013, 02:04 AM
Retired Old Guy
whitehedr's Avatar
United States, IL, New Lenox
Joined Jan 2012
617 Posts
I received a DX9 from Santa this year. I found this thread and tried the Hack to display the quad Avatar for my mQX, and my WiteSpy Vc-450. The hack worked great. Thanks to OP for presenting it. I am moving up from a DX6i and I think I am really going to enjoy this radio.

R.O.G.
whitehedr is offline Find More Posts by whitehedr
Old Dec 28, 2013, 11:06 AM
Registered User
Vienna, Austria
Joined Oct 2010
2,657 Posts
You are welcome ! I think you will love the DX9
Mukenukem is offline Find More Posts by Mukenukem
Old Jan 05, 2014, 07:24 PM
Registered User
bajacrazy509's Avatar
United States, SC
Joined Oct 2013
434 Posts
I had the quad avatar on QQ but I forgot how to get back to it lol
When I go to model and select heli it want change
I think I can select acro also and get the quad avatar but I'll be damn if I can remember how I did it lol
I can't find any YouTube videos on it so I'll have to break out my manual
bajacrazy509 is offline Find More Posts by bajacrazy509
Old Jan 05, 2014, 07:32 PM
Tree hopper
gabe221's Avatar
United States, TN, Dresden
Joined Sep 2013
3,736 Posts
posted on page one
gabe221 is offline Find More Posts by gabe221
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: The air show
Old Jan 05, 2014, 08:12 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
24,355 Posts
Go to aircraft type and click on icon and scroll to change
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll to get Kinnic^2 to change his avatar The Other Dave Life, The Universe, and Politics 37 Oct 17, 2004 04:39 AM
Change of Avatar SPEED-E-FLYER Life, The Universe, and Politics 5 Apr 17, 2004 10:57 PM
How often can you change an avatar? AndyOne Site Chat 1 Apr 09, 2004 07:04 PM
Changing the *New Member* above Avatars... DiSRupT Site Chat 5 Jun 03, 2003 07:21 AM