HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 09, 2004, 11:49 PM
I see the future.
Halfmoon Bay, BC, Canada
Joined Feb 2002
2,134 Posts
I dont know what I am doing, and I think it is helping me!

I have been flying my micro heli indoors for a couple of weeks now. Was talking to one of the guys last night and mentioned that I would like to build a plane for the gym, but dont have a motor or GB. 2 minutes later I was holding my very own gws C geared speed300 setup! ( I dont know anything about how these things are named, just that it has a C on the big gear and the motor is the same I have in my heli, and that is a GWS speed 300, I think the package said 350 or 370, but I dont know, it says mabuchi 7A on the side of the can). After the night of flying was given a handful of 3mm and 6mm depron too! SO, I have never worked with this stuff before so I dug in my heels and away I went.
I figured the best thing to do is run a square stick end to end in the plane and attach everything to it. Dont know if I am doing anything "right or wrong" but it looks pretty good so far.
It will be loosely modeled after the Cutie/Acro Pro from SR.
Wingspan about 36" Chord 8" plus ailerons.
I am thinking about making the wing fully symmetrical. Any suggestions on this?
Comments?
Yukonho is offline Find More Posts by Yukonho
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 09, 2004, 11:50 PM
I see the future.
Halfmoon Bay, BC, Canada
Joined Feb 2002
2,134 Posts
nother, no flash, it looks way nicer actually
Old Feb 10, 2004, 12:18 AM
MEDIC!!!!!!!
Near Fresno, California
Joined Sep 2002
1,741 Posts
Looks really good so far...especially good for a first shot..

I'm not seeing how the batteries are going to be mounted, although I'm sure that you know to stick to 7.2-8.4 V...open up the belly and place them with a velcro band to the stick? I've found it best to keep the weight below the centerline of the thrust..

I'm not sure how long the fuse is, so it's hard to tell if the 36x8 wing will be appropriate...