SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 06, 2004, 05:55 AM
Delft, Netherlands
Joined Jul 2001
233 Posts
Ariane V10

Okay, this is it then: my first thread.
After over a year of only reading posts on RC-groups, I now made up my mind to start a thread and become part of the discussions here.
I'll start off with my most recent project, the Ariane V10. I've been slobbering over this plane for 2 years (it's soooo beautiful) and finally scraped enough euro's together and ordered this baby. Got it the day before Christmas. What a gift, only I payed for it myself...
Also, there is so little info on the web on the V10 that I feel the urge to do something about this.
This V10 was intended as a serious upgrade to the Robbe Impression I've been flying for two seasons.
I'm going to use the Kontronik FUN600-32 4.2:1, the motor I had in my Impression, and ordered a Hacker Master 105 to go with it. The FUN600 had a Smile 50-6-18 with it in the Impression. It gave vertical to the Impression with a 14x9.5 Robbe CFK prop and 14 unpushed RC2400 cells. This kit weighed 2350 grams.
Anyway, I ordered a 14x13 competition prop with the Ariane, and am going to use 11x1950FAUP cells P&M, ordered from Hopf.
Main reason for these cells: NO WAY I could get a ten cell sub-C pack in the plane together with the 105! This plane is VERY tight.
This it for now, my lunchbreak is over. I'll be back and will probably post some pics too in the next few days.

See ya,

Bert
Dekker is offline Find More Posts by Dekker
Last edited by Dekker; Feb 06, 2004 at 06:30 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 06, 2004, 09:14 AM
Skodsborg, Denmark
Joined Jan 2001
208 Posts
It is tight, but it is possible to fit a HackerB50S, Master controller and 10*sub-c.
The cells is assembled as one stick with 6 cells, and one stick with 4 cells, something like this ====--
ClausT is offline Find More Posts by ClausT
Old Feb 06, 2004, 01:23 PM
jean-claude Terrettaz
Carp, Ontario, Canada
Joined Mar 2000