HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale

Delta Ray RTF with SAFE Technology

SAFE™ technology is a revolutionary leap forward in flight control and training.

Splash

Delta Ray RTF with SAFE Technology by HobbyZone

Wingspan: 34.0 in (863mm)
Overall Length: 31.8 in (807mm)
Wing Area: 384 sq. in. (2480 sq. cm.)
Flying Weight: 17.6 oz (500 g)
Motor Size: (2) 180-size brushed motors (installed)
Radio: DX4e 4-channel DSMX transmitter (included)
Servos: (2) SV80 servos (installed)
CG (Center of Gravity): 14.4 in (365mm) from the rear of airplane at fuselage center line
Prop Size: 5 x 3
Recommended Motor Battery: 7.4V 2S 1300mAh 20C Li-Po (included)
Approx. Flying Duration: 8 minutes
Charger: 2-cell DC balancing Li-Po charger (included)
Assembly Time: Less than 1 Hour

With SAFE™ technology and carefully engineered aerodynamics, the groundbreaking HobbyZone® Delta Ray™ aircraft provide pilots with a flying experience that is gentle and worry-free, even for total beginners! Plus, everything you need comes in one box, including a Spektrum™ DX4e transmitter, making it the ultimate beginner-friendly aircraft.

Key Features

• Intuitive SAFE™ technology provides four modes to give new pilots the ultimate progressive learning experience
  • If you lose control of the airplane, "Panic Mode" returns the aircraft to stable, level flight with the push of a button!
  • Beginner and Intermediate modes provide support for new pilots by limiting the roll and pitch of the airplane, keeping you in control at all times!
  • Experienced Mode allows pilots who have mastered the basics to explore the incredible performance of the Delta Ray aircraft supported by the revolutionary AS3X gyro stabilization system
  • Everything you need to teach yourself to fly in one box, even the "AA" batteries for the transmitter!
  • Full 4-channel control gives new pilots a comprehensive learning experience with all the same controls as full-size airplanes!