HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 17, 2013, 09:59 PM
Joined Apr 2013
16 Posts
Question
Problem with BC-3S10 or Battery?

I am new to the sport of RC aircraft and to RC as a whole. This is my first experience with Li-Po Batteries and chargers. I haven't had my plane for very long and it is a RTF model that comes with a charger and a battery. The charger is a BC-3S10. I have had no issues with it till the other day. Here is how it played out.

I was going to take my plane out and my brothers smaller plate to fly. So I decided to charge the batteries. I charged mine first on my charger. It is a 3S battery so it uses the larger charging port. After mine was done I used my charger to charge his battery which is a 2S so it uses the smaller port. Everything worked fine and both batteries were charged. I had a very successful evening of flying so I decided to get a couple of extra batteries for my plane. When I got them i plugged one it to charge on my charger and it immediately started flashing fast indicating a issue with charging. Thinking my new battery could have a issue i decided to put my old battery that came with the plane on it. I got the same result. LED flashing quickly indicating abnormal charging condition. At that point I decided I may have an issue with the charger. Mostly because I felt it was highly unlikely that all three of the batteries I had would all be bad at the same time. After looking things over and trying to figure out what was going on i decided to try my brothers smaller battery again. I hooked it up and it started charging fine. So now I am not sure what I have going on. Is there any way I can check my batteries to make sure I don't have some issue with them? And if everything is ok there should I just assume I have a charger issue and get a new one?
mwoolard1912 is offline Find More Posts by mwoolard1912
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 17, 2013, 11:05 PM
Georgia
Joined Jun 2007
651 Posts