SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 26, 2001, 12:13 PM
JRF
oconomowoc,wi,usa
Joined Jul 2001
8 Posts
Scooter attacked by birds

Yikes ! ........ I flew my Sky Scooter for the forth time and no crashes!! I'm new to this hobby and am having a blast, but HEY, you guys never mentioned the thing about the birds. After about 10 minutes in the air I noticed that a few birds were following me around. I kinda thought this was cool, but before long I had fifty black birds chasing and pecking at my plane. I was 100 feet or so up and at times I couldn't see the plane. I pulled a few loops to try and shake them but no doing. I thought for sure they were going to take me out ?? When I came in for a landing the "flock" of birds follwered me right in. They sat in a near by tree waiting for me to take off again ... same thing happened on my next fly ?? So, do I need a faster prop to get away ?? or maybe a 450 turbo ??? Next time up I'm taking feathers !! Ha Ha
JRF is offline Find More Posts by JRF
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 26, 2001, 09:59 PM
Rehab is for quitters
West Middlesex, PA, US
Joined Jun 2001
4,853 Posts
1st of all, its amazing that the scooter flew the first four times. I've had nothing but problems with mine. Have to order a new
kit because of broken nose. Anyways, apparently you've invaded the gang's turf here!!!! LOL!!! Would've loved to have seen it!!!

Dave...
LuckyArmpit is offline Find More Posts by LuckyArmpit
Old Jul 26, 2001, 10:09 PM
Joined Jul 2001
11 Posts
I think I would video that post it. Next time cover it with hot pepper and watch em choke.

Ha ha...Just kidding all of you animal rights folks.
Dinsdalepirana is offline Find More Posts by Dinsdalepirana
Old Jul 26, 2001, 10:26 PM
Master of disaster
Northern Virginia
Joined May 2000
707 Posts
While never having seen birds attack models,
I see almost daily small birds attack large birds. Most of the birds attacted are crows or small buzzards.