HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 14, 2013, 03:41 PM
Registered User
United States, CO, Aurora
Joined Apr 2012
2 Posts
Discussion
power wire from esc to controller

I have a naza v2, turnigy plush 30amp esc (with bec) do I need to cut the red wire from the esc to the naza controller or not? What if I leave it ??
glen146pilot is offline Find More Posts by glen146pilot
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 14, 2013, 04:14 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2007
11 Posts
To cut or not !

I can only say that I have been building my scratch quad using new naza 2 and hk 30 amp speed controllers, flashed with Simon k. I have removed all but one of the red wires from the esc's. When I removed all 4, the receiver would not power up. Replaced just one of the red wires (cant say which one) and all works well.......Hope this helps
dcacland is offline Find More Posts by dcacland
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14, 2013, 05:15 PM
Registered User
miniquad22's Avatar
United States, CA, La Mesa
Joined Dec 2012
159 Posts
I have all my red wires removed on my esc's running to my v2 with no problem
miniquad22 is online now Find More Posts by miniquad22
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15, 2013, 07:39 PM
Registered User
United States, CO, Aurora
Joined Apr 2012
2 Posts
red wires from esc

well, two different answers.....I guess I can just try cutting and see what happens. thanks to responders
glen146pilot is offline Find More Posts by glen146pilot
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15, 2013, 07:53 PM
Registered User
_Milo_'s Avatar
United States, ID, Pocatello
Joined Apr 2013
403 Posts
Dont cut them just pop the positive lead out and electrical tape it back along the lead, that way you can always put it back in case you needed to recalibrate or use it somewhere else. Use a thin flat edge like a razor against the locking plastic insert to get the red power wire out from the connector.
I have all red removed naza doesnt need power from esc, on my simonk escs.
_Milo_ is online now Find More Posts by _Milo_
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15, 2013, 08:12 PM
Registered User
miniquad22's Avatar
United States, CA, La Mesa
Joined Dec 2012
159 Posts
Yes do not cut! Just undo the wire at the connector and use some heat shrink or electrical tape to hold it.
miniquad22 is online now Find More Posts by miniquad22
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! How should I wire 2 engines & 2 ESC for independent control gerryh Dock Talk 9 Jun 23, 2013 11:46 PM
Help! signal wire to receiver from esc zoaman Radios 1 Apr 13, 2013 06:56 AM
Discussion Is it okay to combine power and ground wires from multiple servos? loneboat Power Systems 5 Mar 11, 2013 03:11 PM
Discussion Which wire from power supply to bow? jtprouty CAD/CAM 1 Feb 05, 2013 05:54 PM
Discussion Using Paris Board. Must I cut all but one power wire from ESC? SplitFire Multirotor Talk 6 Jan 23, 2012 02:04 PM