Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 30, 2004, 11:32 PM
Registered User
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Joined Jan 2004
388 Posts
Can't get full mAH from my Aerohawk packs with new Piranha charger! NEED HELP!

Can anyone help? I am new to all of this. All I know is I set the charger up to auto detect current and set the sensitivity to 3 and I get considerably lower mAH at the end of charge, 200 or so for my 700 pack. What in the world is going on? This is my first foray into the world of electric and I am clueless. Thanks for any help.
ucsdgemini is offline Find More Posts by ucsdgemini
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 31, 2004, 11:23 AM
Registered User
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Joined Oct 2002
293 Posts
Hi,

I own a Piranah also. First, I have found that the "auto" mode isn't always accurate so it is best to set the battery manually. Set the chemistry (nicad or nimh), battery capacity, and peak detection current (I find 6-8mv works best). Then you should have no problems charging!

Mark
anixs is online now Find More Posts by anixs
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2004, 11:30 AM
Registered User
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Joined Jan 2004
388 Posts
What current do you use? I have no clue about this!
ucsdgemini is offline Find More Posts by ucsdgemini
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question WOW! 3 hours and I can't get this Deans onto my 3S pack! HELP! PLEASE! birdlives1955 Batteries and Chargers 49 Aug 08, 2006 09:32 PM
Problem:can't get full range of power basketba21 Power Systems 2 Jul 16, 2005 10:24 PM
Can't get engine to start on my F-15 ducted fan kevbeer Fuel Jet Talk 28 Jun 02, 2004 10:45 PM
HELP!! Can't get this smile off my face! Mike C Life, The Universe, and Politics 31 Dec 07, 2003 08:39 AM
Can't get full throttle, esc seems to cut off motor, please help! Newbie1 Power Systems 10 Dec 08, 2002 02:39 PM