Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 08, 2013, 09:43 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2013
6 Posts
Discussion
Flysky FS-T6 How to Flaperon?

Does anyone who have this transmitter receiver know how to setup flaperons. I messed with the mix feature on it, but couldnt seem to get the right combination. I've never setup flaperons before, and the idea of using 2 less servos on the wing sounds great.

This is what i know so far.

I've setup a separate servo for each aileron. 1 servo on ch 1, and 1 servo on channel 5. I go to the mix menu and assign mix 1 to ch1 master, and ch 5 slave. then i mix 2 to ch 6 (assigned to a switch) to master, and channel 1 to slave. Mix 3 is setup as ch 6 master and channel 5 slave. I thought i was on a good start, but my flaps were in the wrong direction (folded up). and also, there was a variation between the left and right aileron when in full throws, almost like ch 5 was at %75 throws.

Please help!
dgr8one85 is offline Find More Posts by dgr8one85
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 17, 2013, 07:39 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2009
1 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgr8one85 View Post
Does anyone who have this transmitter receiver know how to setup flaperons. I messed with the mix feature on it, but couldnt seem to get the right combination. I've never setup flaperons before, and the idea of using 2 less servos on the wing sounds great.

This is what i know so far.

I've setup a separate servo for each aileron. 1 servo on ch 1, and 1 servo on channel 5. I go to the mix menu and assign mix 1 to ch1 master, and ch 5 slave. then i mix 2 to ch 6 (assigned to a switch) to master, and channel 1 to slave. Mix 3 is setup as ch 6 master and channel 5 slave. I thought i was on a good start, but my flaps were in the wrong direction (folded up). and also, there was a variation between the left and right aileron when in full throws, almost like ch 5 was at %75 throws.

Please help!
Hi, did you ever manage to get flaperons set up? I just got my FS-T6 and want to do the same!
Hopelessness is offline Find More Posts by Hopelessness
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2014, 09:32 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2014
3 Posts
Flaperons on Flysky FS-T6 radio

This is how I set up flaperons on my fs-t6 radio.
First I used chanel 6 (5 or 6 will work)
Goto Aux channels, select channel 6 (or 5)
Select the source Switch or VR you want to use (any one will work) to turn flaps on or off then OK

Then goto Mix 1
Turn Mix 1 on
Set Master to ch1
Set Slave to ch6
Set Pos. mix to 100%
Set Neg. mix to 100%
Set Offset to 0%

Next goto Mix 2
Turn Mix 2 on
Set Master to ch6
Set Slave to ch1
Set Pos. mix to 0%
Set Neg. mix to -60%
Set Offset to 0%

Next goto Mix 3
Turn Mix 3 on
Set Master to ch6
Set Slave to ch6
Set Pos. mix to -100%
Set Neg. mix to -40%
Set Offset to 0%

You can adjust your 'flaps' between -0% and -100% using Neg mix on mix 2 and 3 but the 2 numbers must add up to -100%

Examples -60% and -40% or -70% and -30% or - 75% and - 25% etc.
This will control how far your flaps move.

Do not change the numbers on mix 1 or any Pos. mix numbers or Offset numbers.

Make sure you press OK to save your program.

I use channel 1 for left aileron and channel 6 for right aileron.
The only drawback is you use all 3 Mix channels. I dont know if it is possible to do this on 2 mix channels.
I hope this works for you.
mountainrider is offline Find More Posts by mountainrider
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2014, 04:00 PM
Registered User
United States, CT, Hartford
Joined Feb 2014
24 Posts
^Thanx mountainrider!

I just got my FS-T6 and had NO idea how to get this configured (the download manual is kinda sketchy).

Thanx again!
RexGalore is online now Find More Posts by RexGalore
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2014, 08:33 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2014
3 Posts
FlySky FS-T6 flaperons on Mix 1&2 & down elevator on Mix 3

This is for setting up flaperons and down elevator on a FS-T6. You can set this up two ways, first one with flaperons and elevator on a VR and second one with flaperons on a VR and elevator on a switch or the other VR. Flaperons only seem to be possible on a VR (using 2 mix channels) not on a switch but elevator works on either.
Note: I use ch 1 for left aileron and ch 6 for right aileron.

To start
Goto Aux Channels
Set channel 6 to VRA or VRB (I will use VRA)
Set channel 5 to VRA or VRB (same as ch 6)

Goto Mix 1
Set Mix 1 to on
Set Master to Ch 1
Set Slave to Ch 6
Set Pos mix to 100%
Set Neg mix to 100%
Set Offset to -50%

Goto Mix 2
Set Mix 2 to on
Set Master to Ch6
Set slave to Ch 1
Set Pos mix to -100%
Set Neg mix to -100%
Set Offset to +50%

Goto Mix 3
Set Mix 3 to on
Set Master to Ch 5
Set Slave to Ch 2
Set Pos Mix to -55%
Set Neg Mix to 0%
Set Offset to +25%

Turning the VR determines the amount of Flap and Elevator you want.
You can adjust the ratio of Flap/Elev by going to Mix 3 and FIRST changing the Offset (this will give you the amount of down elev that you want) and then SECOND you will have to adjust the Pos mix to set your elev to level for normal flight.

Now turn on your model
Adjust the VRA so the flaps are all the way down BUT only turn the VR that far or you will lose aileron control. The flaps and elevator should be down together. Now you can adjust how much down elevator you want by adjusting the Mix 3 Offset. Then raise your flaps to normal flight and then if needed adjust Mix 3 Pos mix to level your elevator.
Make sure you save.
Note some models might need more or less down elevator.

The other option I have found is having the elevator on a separate switch or VR.
To do this just goto Aux channel.

Goto Aux
Set Channel 5 to VRB or any Switch

This should work for you, try playing with the numbers in mix 3 and see what happens.
Please let me know if this works for you.
mountainrider is offline Find More Posts by mountainrider
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17, 2014, 09:13 PM
Registered User
PanchoPlanet's Avatar
Joined Jun 2014
24 Posts
Thank you mountainraider for your posts and images, you did a great job explaining the procedure. I have this radio in a HK Sea Vixen and would like to implement flaperons but have no free channels. Running retracts and a gyro w/option to turn off in case it gets kaddywompus.

Pp.
PanchoPlanet is offline Find More Posts by PanchoPlanet
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2014, 07:01 AM
Registered User
United States, CT, Hartford
Joined Feb 2014
24 Posts
I'm having a problem trying to set the end points on my FP-T6.

It doesn't allow me to set all the values for the channels I need.

It goes from channel 1 through 4 down the first column okay, then jumps to column 2 for channel 5. Next it goes to channel 6 in column 2.

Then it goes to channel 1 column 2, to channel 2 column 2, channel 3 column 1, channel 4 column 1, channel 5 column 2, channel6 column2. At this point, it will repeat this paragraph endlessly, never returning to the settings I noted in the first paragraph.

As a result, I can't set endpoints for channel 4 column 2 (right rudder) or channel 6 column 1 (left aileron).

I tried turning off the mixing I had set up to use channel 6 for individual ailerons, I also tried to set up a new "Model 02", but the "cursor" still moves in the same weird pattern, missing those entries.

This is for a Techone Yak 55 I am assembling, and I need to drastically reduce the throws (this is my first computer radio, and second plane after a 20 year "break", and it's been an education!

Am I doing something wrong? Is my TX messed up? The Yak is ready to go, but this box ain't. Help, please!
RexGalore is online now Find More Posts by RexGalore
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Flysky FS-T6 + Wltoys V9xx Zaphod69 Micro Helis 3 Mar 01, 2014 06:31 AM
Careful! FlySky FS-T6 "Display mode" sloperjoe Radios 7 Sep 18, 2013 03:19 AM
Discussion Help me decide between a Flysky 9x and FlySky FS-T6 oceanear Radios 7 Aug 13, 2013 09:42 AM
Help! HT8 to Flysky FS-T6 - how? Zaphod69 Electric Heli Talk 0 May 29, 2013 11:49 PM
Help! Flysky fs-t6 transmitter Djayvu 3D Electric Heli Flying 0 Apr 13, 2013 06:05 AM