HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 29, 2013, 11:12 PM
No Longer Active
pitchp's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Aug 2010
6,627 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by volumax View Post
Jesus... you should have friends, wife, children, coworker...anyone that could record you with a camera or phone.
been there done that. I'm an old man just trying to past the time, slowly going senile.

Anyways back to the TGZ, I'm not going to say this is the MicroBeast V3 or it flies like a Microbeast, because I don't have one or I never owned a real one to compare it with. But one thing about this gyro for me is I do like the way it flies and so easy to setup. Everyone has their own flavours when it comes to gyros, some likes a lot of different flavours. But this one is for me. I only need one type of gyro. I'm done looking at any more gyros or testing to find one. I found it. The TGZ380. That's it.

I'm done with this thread, my journey to finding a gyro is done.

Unsubscribe!
pitchp is offline Find More Posts by pitchp
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 30, 2013, 10:10 AM
Registered User
USA, CA, Red Bluff
Joined Dec 2007
952 Posts
I'm glad it's working for you pitchup and I hope it continues to work for you.
The one thing that sticks in my mind about these gyro's is there is three gyro's in one unit. If one of those gyro's pack up then the whole unit is useless. Can they be repaired? or doe's their cost put them into the disposable bracket?.If they last a year or so in normal use it might be worth it, but anything under that in my mind is guestionable. I think the jury is still out on the reliability issue. I guess we will just have to wait and see Ed
prop bender is offline Find More Posts by prop bender
Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2013, 06:48 PM
efx
Rookie in training, heads up
efx's Avatar
Los Angeles
Joined Mar 2010
3,208 Posts
So where's the website for the manufacturer of this gyro? I want to see if anyone else has it.
efx is offline Find More Posts by efx
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Malware?
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 02, 2013, 07:24 PM
Registered User
keris's Avatar
Malaysia, Perak, Taiping
Joined Jan 2012
241 Posts
last night i see my friend test this TGZ 380 it look good in cyclic hold and it can take on fast manuever just a bit rudder shake it problely vib.from what i see it 99% Beastx this TGZ much better from other clone gyro
keris is offline Find More Posts by keris
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 09:05 AM
Registered User
The Netherlands, LI, Partij
Joined May 2013
10 Posts
Well, I did order one of the tgz380. Setup all went fine until I got at step K.
No movement of the swashplate at all when using the pitch stick. Aileron and Elevator stick work both correctly. Checked my reciever and all cables but still nothing. All settings in transmitter are OK. I contacted the supplier and they are trying to find out what can be wrong (I just sent them a video of the problem) I ordered a new one and hope the supplier will replace the faulty one.
Fingers crossed the new one will work, because i'm very curious how this unit will fly.
Twanzel is offline Find More Posts by Twanzel
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 09:29 AM
No Longer Active
pitchp's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Aug 2010
6,627 Posts
Disconnect the servos. Perform a reset on the gyro. Then perform a power cycle.
Make sure you select the right servo freq and pulse rates. If your servo buzzes you got the wrong settings for them. Or the gyro doesn't support your servos. Watch Ron Lund videos.
Good luck.
pitchp is offline Find More Posts by pitchp
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 12:25 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2012
365 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twanzel View Post
Well, I did order one of the tgz380. Setup all went fine until I got at step K.
No movement of the swashplate at all when using the pitch stick. Aileron and Elevator stick work both correctly. Checked my reciever and all cables but still nothing. All settings in transmitter are OK. I contacted the supplier and they are trying to find out what can be wrong (I just sent them a video of the problem) I ordered a new one and hope the supplier will replace the faulty one.
Fingers crossed the new one will work, because i'm very curious how this unit will fly.
How did you contact the manufacturer?

Nevermind you said supplier.
volumax is offline Find More Posts by volumax
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 12:35 PM
No Longer Active
pitchp's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Aug 2010
6,627 Posts
He's done something wrong in the setup. I done the same thing. lol my pitch range was very small. That gyro he has is working fine. He needs to get all the steps done correctly.

Watch and understand all of Ron Lund's MB videos
Microbeast Flybarless Controller - How easy is it to program? (5 min 2 sec)


Once everything is done correctly by Ron's guide. Follow Ron's Flight Test lists.

Once everything passes and the heli flies stable, watch this video on the Parameters Menu(Advanced A-H)

Blade 450 X Setup Tutorial: Parameters Menu Adjustments (10 min 12 sec)


and that's it.
pitchp is offline Find More Posts by pitchp
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 12:37 PM
Registered User
The Netherlands, LI, Partij
Joined May 2013
10 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by pitchp View Post
Disconnect the servos. Perform a reset on the gyro. Then perform a power cycle.
Make sure you select the right servo freq and pulse rates. If your servo buzzes you got the wrong settings for them. Or the gyro doesn't support your servos. Watch Ron Lund videos.
Good luck.
Thanks PitchP.
I did a reset a few times. At the moment I have Henge MD933 digital servo's on the swash. Tried also Tower Pro MG90s analog servos, but with the same result. Servo freq and pulse checked and double checked. My Guess, unit isn't OK. I'll have to wait on new unit. Hopefully it arrives this week, so I can fly on saturday.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pitchp View Post
He's done something wrong in the setup. I done the same thing. lol my pitch range was very small. That gyro he has is working fine. He needs to get all the steps done correctly.

and that's it.
I did read about your very smal pitch range lol. I held the tail stick more than two minutes to the left, still no movement. All other movements of the servo work fine
Twanzel is offline Find More Posts by Twanzel
Last edited by Twanzel; Jun 03, 2013 at 12:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 12:50 PM
No Longer Active
pitchp's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Aug 2010
6,627 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twanzel View Post


I did read about your very smal pitch range lol. I held the tail stick more than two minutes to the left, still no movement. All other movements of the servo work fine
seriously, your gyro is fine. your servos are fine.

what radio rx are you using?

do you have a pic of your rx and wires? what channel is your esc connected to? and what channel is your pitch connected to?
pitchp is offline Find More Posts by pitchp
Last edited by pitchp; Jun 03, 2013 at 01:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 01:14 PM
Registered User
The Netherlands, LI, Partij
Joined May 2013
10 Posts
Sorry, made an error. Pitch isn't working at step I, instead of step K.
all other setup items I did exactly then same as in the Ron Lund's MB videos

I'm using OrangeRx and/or Spektrum reciever, Dx6i transmitter. Standard reciever selected in the TGZ380
Wires are connected exactly as described in the beastx manual
esc connected to throttle on reciever
pitch connected to aux1
Twanzel is offline Find More Posts by Twanzel
Last edited by Twanzel; Jun 03, 2013 at 01:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 01:16 PM
No Longer Active
pitchp's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Aug 2010
6,627 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twanzel View Post
Sorry, made an error. Pitch isn't working at step I, instead of step K.
all other setup items I did exactly then same as in the Ron Lund's MB videos
what channel is your ESC connected on your RX

and

what channel is your pitch connected on your RX
pitchp is offline Find More Posts by pitchp
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 01:28 PM
Registered User
The Netherlands, LI, Partij
Joined May 2013
10 Posts
esc connected to throttle on reciever
pitch connected to aux1
Twanzel is offline Find More Posts by Twanzel
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 01:29 PM
No Longer Active
pitchp's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Melbourne
Joined Aug 2010
6,627 Posts
is the red wire on the pitch connected correctly on the RX?
also

Aux1 is not disabled on your TX ??
pitchp is offline Find More Posts by pitchp
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2013, 02:06 PM
Registered User
The Netherlands, LI, Partij
Joined May 2013
10 Posts
Yes, and no
Twanzel is offline Find More Posts by Twanzel
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Align 3GX nib 3 axis gyro flybarless system viper7 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Feb 24, 2013 11:33 PM
Sold Tarot ZYX-S 3-Axis Flybarless System $40 Shipped. Looks New, Includes Box. Mahu Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Jan 09, 2013 10:56 PM
Alert Hobby King NEW 3 Axis Gyro Flybarless system w/USB Programmer $45 Mahu Hot Online Deals 6 Jun 20, 2012 03:45 AM
Discussion Hobbyking ZYX 3-Axis Flybarless System Gyro old4570 Electric Heli Talk 4 Mar 15, 2012 10:18 PM