HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 08, 2013, 11:36 PM
Joined May 2013
9 Posts
Discussion
Excessive video vibration - Hubsan FPV

Hi folks,

Newbie here. I've been very much enjoying my Hubsan Lynx 101D FPV. Since I've never flown a helicopter before it's been a bit of learning curve, but I've *really* enjoyed the FPV aspect.

Unfortunately there's been a few minor accidents. Nothing I couldn't correct. But just recently I began having major vibration on the video when airborne. Not clear if it was a result of one of my crashes (assuming it was) or one of my repairs. Here's what I've repaired in my brief flying experience...

1. Had the replace the flybar. When I ordered the flybar I also ordered a set of screws. They did not, unfortunately, include the right set of screws for mounting the flybar to the rotor assembly, so I had to use a smaller set that has some play. I'm guessing this could be a source of vibration.

2. Could have been a crash that impacted the camera. Thoughts? The camera definitely has play in it but I'm assuming it should have some.

Even with the crappy video and numerous crash disasters this has been a blast. Any thoughts are much appreciated - definitely enjoying learning the details of this thing.

mromansea
mromansea is offline Find More Posts by mromansea
to remove ads between posts
Old May 09, 2013, 12:12 PM
I win again!! - mother gravity
Greenland, Qaasuitsup
Joined Apr 2013
1,730 Posts
Hi, I almost bought one of those...neat little thing with camera and monitor built right into the remote !!

I'm still a newbie, but from my experience...however little it is, here's my story.

I have Copterx 450 Black Angel flybarless heli. Very sophisticated piece of machinery.

Anyways, my heli spooled up one time and blades cought my arm...