Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Mar 25, 2013, 03:02 PM
Joined Mar 2013
9 Posts
Discussion
Best 4 channel heli

Hi Folks
New to RC helicopters
I have been flying a 3 channel coax (SYMA S032G) for a few months and have pretty much mastered it. I would like to move up to a 4 channel. Been looking at medium sized (400mm+) 7.4 V single rotor w/wo fly bar heli's. Especially would like one that can be flown outside in light winds. Been considering the Walkera V200D01, 2 or CB180D or perhaps the Helimax Novus 200. Maybe the Double Horse 9116 would be a more economical choice to get started on??

Any suggestions would be appreciated
jengr13 is offline Find More Posts by jengr13
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 25, 2013, 03:16 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,372 Posts
Walkera has discontinued all flybarless FP heli models. They have very little to offer, compared to flybarless CP helis, so they don't sell well. The CB180 models were discontinued at least 3 years ago. Current Helimax models are rebadged Nine Eagles. I believe the 200 FP is also discontinued. You may want to check the micro heli forum to see which NE model it is. The best performing flybar FP heli is the Blade 120SR. Of the self-stabilized, easy to fly FP models, those from WL Toys seem to have the most satisfied customers and require the least upgrades and modifications. Again, check the V911 and V912 threads in the micro forum.

To be honest, there aren't many good choices in FP helis any more. The advances in electronics have made quads extremely popular in this market segment. They easily outperform any FP heli and are far more durable.
Balr14 is online now Find More Posts by Balr14
Last edited by Balr14; Mar 25, 2013 at 03:46 PM.
Old Mar 25, 2013, 04:55 PM
Rotor Controller
Aachen Germany
Joined Dec 2007
1,943 Posts