SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 22, 2013, 04:59 PM
IYAAYAS
United States, AR, Cabot
Joined Mar 2013
2 Posts
Discussion
SkyRover Exploiter by Auldey

Hi all, figured I'd make my first post as a discussion of my first purchase of the SkyRover Exploiter EX-001 by Auldey toys. Honestly, I am new to heli's so I have no idea what I really have except for a $49 Wal-Mart special that I don't believe I can't get any replacement parts for... but is extremely fun!

First things first, my name is Jeff and I'm from Cabot AR. I have always enjoyed anything R/C and still do! I got hooked on heli's after I flew my kids' Skytech M5 helicopters and wanted something a little bit bigger for me.

Since I have searched this forum and cannot find anything on this particular heli, here are some specs:

3 Channel coax
13" nose to tail
6 3/4" high
2 1/4" wide

Main rotor blade length 5 1/2", diameter is 11 3/4"
Tail rotor blade 3" X .5"

battery - 7.3.7V/1000MHA Li rechargeable
charger - output 4.3v 850mA
Website: http://www.auldeytoys.com/ProductDet...peID=63&ID=618

This information is just what I know from physical inspection or product website as no useful information can be garnered from the instructions. This is why I have some questions for those more experienced.

1. What is the appropriate charge time? Instructions (translated from Chinese) state it should be 80 - 120 minutes, but the red light turns green on the charger after about 30 minutes. Is this appropriate based on the battery type along with charger output?

2. Based on rotor measurements, does anyone know of replacement blades similar to what this has? It came with one upper, one lower main blade, one tail blade and 4 each balance bar connectors. Once those are gone though, they are gone. Just doing research for the future.