HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 10, 2013, 12:04 PM
central AZ
Joined May 2002
1,306 Posts
Alert
BBCC3 - Easy Built Models Ryan ST 20" - KnifeEdge51

Alright, it's about time I got this going! Progress may be slow, as I have a LOT on my plate right now, and will be movin in mid-May once I'm married (woohoo!). But I'm excited to get started!

The plan is to convert an Easy Built Ryan ST into a 4-channel micro-R/C plane. I'll be using the guts from an E-Flite UMX Beast 3D for control, and either a 2200kv or a 3000kv Park180 for power. Covering will be doped tissue, and I'm fairly certain I why color scheme to use, but not 100% sure just yet.

Seeing as how it's been about 8 years since I've done any real building, I'll likely be re-learning a few skills along the way, and asking many questions. I've never done a conversion before, let alone one of this size! But I'm sure it's gonna be a blast, and I'm really looking forward to it!

EDIT: Well not much got done in BBCC2, so I'm having another go with BBCC3. Let's see if I get anywhere this time!
KnifeEdge51 is online now Find More Posts by KnifeEdge51
Last edited by KnifeEdge51; Nov 20, 2013 at 05:56 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 10, 2013, 01:39 PM
UMs & parkflyers... for now.
United States, VA, Herndon
Joined Apr 2012
2,917 Posts
Subscribed. I had to look up the "Ryan ST." What a pretty plane.
davidterrell80 is offline Find More Posts by davidterrell80
RCG Plus Member
Old Mar 10, 2013, 06:14 PM
Proto morlock
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Mar 2008
165 Posts
Sent me to google as well - nice. Proportions look good, too.

Don't be shy with pictures...
Jim_the_Sane is online now Find More Posts by Jim_the_Sane
Old Mar 10, 2013, 08:08 PM
Heads up...
United States, VA, Stafford
Joined Jun 2009
744 Posts
OK, now I had to google it. Here....
RMCCOR7737 is offline Find More Posts by RMCCOR7737
Old Mar 11, 2013, 05:59 PM
central AZ
Joined May 2002
1,306 Posts