HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 28, 2013, 01:27 PM
Joined Feb 2013
5 Posts
Question
Beginner crash help pls

Hi guys, would appreciate some help here;

So i bought a walkera CP master for my first proper Heli last week. I have loved rc models for years and fly planes but so excited to get my first helicopter. Everything was going great and just trying to get used to the 6 channels when i clipped a a rotar blade and the heli flipped upside down on the gravel.

Since then i have not been able to take off and the heli just wants to flip forwards whenever i go to full throttle. It's so frustrating and i just want to fly. Everything looks ok on the heli but something has clearly moved or been damaged. any help at all would be greatly appreciated as i'm a complete novice.

Thanks a lot,

Graham
lanky67 is offline Find More Posts by lanky67
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 28, 2013, 02:19 PM
WOS
United States, IN, Michigan City
Joined Nov 2003
808 Posts
lots can happen after a crash. If it just flips forward after the crash I would inspect the cyclic servos as servos absolutely love to strip in a crash. Check all servos for movement and smoothness. move them by hand and see if you feel clunky, jerky or crunch crunch on any of them. move them the whole trave. Is this a fbl or flybar heli?
WOS is offline Find More Posts by WOS
Old Feb 28, 2013, 02:44 PM
Joined Feb 2013
5 Posts
Not sure what you mean to be honest, its the walkera master CP? Anything i can fix myself do you think? or should i take it to a shop? thanks a lot for your reply, appreciate it
Old Feb 28, 2013, 02:54 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,486 Posts
It's flybarless, with weak servos. You definitely need to check your servos to ensure they are functioning correctly.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Feb 28, 2013, 03:02 PM
Joined Feb 2013
5 Posts