HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 22, 2013, 07:25 AM View Post
Aurora9
A moderator felt this post violated the following rule: Excessive Advertising (Spam). Show it to me anyway.
Old Feb 24, 2013, 05:47 AM
Registered User
Fubar 123's Avatar
Whitchurch,Shropshire. UK
Joined Jul 2008
1,199 Posts
Do you not need a dongal with this version for full functionality ?
Fubar 123 is offline Find More Posts by Fubar 123
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2013, 06:38 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Dec 2011
20 Posts
No the dongle is required for V24-V25.

I deal direct with a dealer for this software, and for the price, its unbeatable.
Aurora9 is offline Find More Posts by Aurora9
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Feb 25, 2013, 04:20 PM
Registered User
Denver, CO
Joined Dec 2005
6,383 Posts
The dongle was an option. I have a dongle on my V23.
The newest version no longer has that option.

Drawback was that the dongle had to be inserted, or it would run in Demo mode.
Nice thing was that the software could be installed on many computers, and just move the dongle to use. Without the dongle option, to switch computers the registration had to be removed from the computer, and installed on the new one. Quick if both computers have internet, otherwise required a call to Bobcad, to get the new password numbers.
Roto Rob is online now Find More Posts by Roto Rob
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Bobcad V21 Express Retail Unregistered Aurora9 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Feb 14, 2013 05:39 AM
For Sale CNC Dualcore Controller With MACH3 Bobcad V21 Express CAM Software Aurora9 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 25, 2013 07:51 AM
For Sale Bobcad V21 Express Unregistered Retail Boxed Aurora9 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 23, 2013 09:37 PM
Bobcad V21 Express Cam Software Aurora9 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 14, 2013 02:49 PM
For Sale Brand New Bobcad v21 Express Cam Software Aurora9 Non R/C Items (FS/W) 0 Jan 14, 2013 02:33 PM