HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 16, 2013, 04:16 PM
Joined Feb 2013
17 Posts
Help!
Recorder Could Not be Opened

Searched the best I could but couldn't find this. When I try to configure my Guardian 2d/3d Stablilizer I get "Recorder Could Not Be Opened. The Elogger V4 has the LED blinking 3 times as it should and I have the OSD plugged into the Elogger in the OSD/LCD port but no joy. Be patient with me I'm new at this and it's getting very frustrating trying to configure all of this.
I just bought all this equipment and have updated all of the firmware and am using ver. 10.44 of the Data Recorder software. The Stabilizer is the first expander out of the OSD and after that I have the altimeter plugged into the stabilizer. I also have the GPS expander plugged into the GPS port of the Elogger. I don't know what else to add, I don't want to make this a book. Any Ideas?
Rog318 is offline Find More Posts by Rog318
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 18, 2013, 06:09 PM
Joined Nov 2003
4,906 Posts
Hi, sorry to hear about your issue!

First, when you say "Guardian 2D/3D Stabilizer" I'm pretty sure you mean the Guardian Expander, that plugs into the OSD? Or, is it the stand-alone stabilizer in a white case?

Assuming you have the expander, to configure it you need to click on the configuration for the OSD, rather than clicking on the configuration for the Guardian 2D/3D stabilizer, under the Hardware menu (sorry for the confusion between these two similarly named product).
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Old Feb 21, 2013, 09:49 PM
Joined Feb 2013
17 Posts
More issues