HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 08, 2013, 03:17 PM
United Kingdom, England, Mansfield
Joined Feb 2013
10 Posts
Discussion
Hello from a newbie,please help with 1st Heli

Hello everyone my name is Al,i am new to the hobby and have decided i want a Helicopter,i have narrowed it down to two that i like but i need advice please.
My choice is between the MJX T23 3 channel and the MJX f39 4 channel 2.4ghz would the f39 be too advanced for a totol newcomer?

Thanks in advance
Redders
fuff66uk is offline Find More Posts by fuff66uk
Last edited by fuff66uk; Feb 08, 2013 at 03:57 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 08, 2013, 04:44 PM
Different fly 4 different guy
Joined Jan 2011
1,897 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuff66uk View Post
Hello everyone my name is Al,i am new to the hobby and have decided i want a Helicopter,i have narrowed it down to two that i like but i need advice please.
My choice is between the MJX T23 3 channel and the MJX f39 4 channel single rotor,my question is with the single rotor be too much for a total novice being single bladed ?

Thanks in advance
Redders
As many new hobbyists, you are obviously drawn to the large size of these helis. I started the same way, and have owned both of these helis in the past. If I was doing it over, I would skip them. Although the MJX line is generally of good quality, your particular selections are coaxials which are too large for indoors, but have significant outdoor limitations.

The MJX-T23 is a large 3ch with servo-driven elevator. With already wind handling limitation of coaxial design, coupled with 3 channels, this is best for a large indoor area only, unless you have near calm conditions.

The MJX-F39 is a 4ch coaxial (the F45 is the single rotor). It can handle slightly more, but still very light breeze. It is a really nice flyer and can do banked turns on a dime. But again too large for indoors and very limited outdoors.