HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 06, 2013, 12:30 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Jan 2013
35 Posts
Discussion
Do you need a simulator?

The best answer is YES! Using a simulator is the BEST way to learn to fly without crashing your model! Am i right or wrong
mark552495 is offline Find More Posts by mark552495
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 06, 2013, 03:08 AM
Registered User
Staffs, UK
Joined Nov 2003
10,562 Posts
Unless that's a battery simulator or perhaps a charger simulator you're in the wrong forum. This is the Batteries and Chargers forum .

Steve
slipstick is offline Find More Posts by slipstick
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 06, 2013, 08:25 AM
When in doubt, gas it!
dstewart51's Avatar
United States, CA, Lake Hughes
Joined Jan 2013
498 Posts
^ What he said.

But I think there is no substitute for the real thing. Just have to start off with an appropriate aircraft then work your way up. Sims are great for bad weather days or rehearsing more advanced flight.
dstewart51 is offline Find More Posts by dstewart51
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: The Hangar
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 06, 2013, 11:30 PM
in the beginning...
bm2thirsty's Avatar
United States, MO, De Soto
Joined Mar 2012
475 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstewart51 View Post
^ What he said.

But I think there is no substitute for the real thing. Just have to start off with an appropriate aircraft then work your way up. Sims are great for bad weather days or rehearsing more advanced flight.
like the stupid rolling harriers, i cant get em for nothing.... but i guess its good for the fact i've have crashed about 2 million worth of planes by now
bm2thirsty is offline Find More Posts by bm2thirsty
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2013, 06:13 PM
Registered User
Toriginal's Avatar
Joined Jan 2013
11 Posts
I am finding the sim is a great way to get to know your way around the Radio.
I've been messing with the Phoenix sim for a few weeks and it is all becoming second nature.
I've saved a pile in broken planes I believe.
I only flew a real one once and lost it to wind and trees. (repaired).
I set some wind in the sim and figured out a lot of where I went wrong by using it.
Is it necessary? Probably not. Is it worthwhile? Definitely.
Then again, I was already a flight sim addict too. I am enjoying it.
Toriginal is offline Find More Posts by Toriginal
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Do you need something 3D printed. mungral The Builders Workshop 8 Jul 01, 2013 09:19 PM
Discussion Do I really need telemetry? scottydsntknow Fuel Plane Talk 28 Apr 22, 2013 05:38 PM
Discussion How much thrust / power do you need per pound? mikes68charger Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 6 Feb 03, 2013 11:05 AM
Discussion do I need 3D karlik CAD/CAM 6 Feb 02, 2013 03:55 AM
Discussion Do you need separate battery for your LED lights?! DYORD Multirotor Talk 8 Jan 15, 2013 08:29 AM