HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 02, 2013, 10:33 PM
Stitching 'em back together!
stitch1's Avatar
United States, MO, Lee's Summit
Joined Jun 2012
444 Posts
Sorry I just reread your post. I missed the part about being under $50. Sorry my suggestion is WAY over budget.
stitch1 is offline Find More Posts by stitch1
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 03, 2013, 02:25 AM
in the beginning...
bm2thirsty's Avatar
United States, MO, De Soto
Joined Mar 2012
475 Posts
simple enough...
tx,
http://www.hobbypartz.com/60p-dyu-1002.html
or amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Flight-Simulat...ight+simulator

download clearview SE for free here...
http://bestflightsim.com/

buy 5 models for $10 or whatever else you want...

yes it all works with windows 7,
thats a decent sim and TX for about $28
boats
bm2thirsty is offline Find More Posts by bm2thirsty
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 03:33 AM
222 km/hr Parkjet flyer
solentlife's Avatar
Latvia, Ventspils pilsēta, Ventspils
Joined Jan 2010
8,379 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bm2thirsty View Post
simple enough...
tx,
http://www.hobbypartz.com/60p-dyu-1002.html
or amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Flight-Simulat...ight+simulator

download clearview SE for free here...
http://bestflightsim.com/

buy 5 models for $10 or whatever else you want...

yes it all works with windows 7,
thats a decent sim and TX for about $28
boats
The Dynam USB controller is same as with Planemaster ........ but again I say why waste on FMS Sim ... It was great when it first came out ... but it has been left behind ..

Who wants a Sim that when "model is on the runway" and you give it elevator - the tail dissapears into the ground !

FMS is FREE ... a Google will bring it on ... but I would rather spend money on an expensive sim than go back to FMS ... yes I admit that I used it till I saw Planemaster.

The USB controller can be bought OEM ... if that's all you want ... but I still recc'd that Planemaster although higher price than Dynam box ... it has a far superior Sim that really does do the job. I've done a quick search to see if I can find any reference to Planemaster NOT running on Win 7 ... but fiound none that say yes or no.
There is a 64 version called the Extreme - but that will cost more .....

Nigel
solentlife is offline Find More Posts by solentlife
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 08:08 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
64 Posts
That's guys I stuck between the dynam ccontroller one and plane master

how does the dynam one work cuz if it runs on fms
Fms doesn't work for windows 7

And same with plan master is it a disk or what
superbob11 is offline Find More Posts by superbob11
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 08:09 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
64 Posts
I also already have clear view
superbob11 is offline Find More Posts by superbob11
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 08:24 AM
buyer of the farm
United States, FL, DeLand
Joined Mar 2009
4,139 Posts
That bad thing is that the causes of difficulty with the Stratos will not be addressed at all with the simulator. Lots of people get to be experts in all of the planes in whatever simulator they choose to worship and when confronted with real life, they don't successfully take off.

RC sims are toys, not simulators. They tell you a few truths mixed with a multitude of lies, build up your confidence to ridiculously inappropriate levels and then actual reality whacks you and knocks you right on your kiester.

For you, Bob, I recommend the simulator called reality with an added pinch of hands-on buddy box instructor. If you can't buddy box your TX my recommendation remains the same. Get an instructor involved. I'll bet in one session they find and correct whatever is keeping you from success.

With the sim, you see the light at the end of the tunnel and until the last moment don't realize that the light is on an approaching train.
Rockin Robbins is offline Find More Posts by Rockin Robbins
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 10:00 AM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
64 Posts
Ya I know I'm going to an instructor Saturday

I just wanted something I could practice on and get a feel for
superbob11 is offline Find More Posts by superbob11
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 07:38 PM
No place like cloud base......
SuperBarlow's Avatar
United States, VT
Joined Aug 2012
432 Posts
To start, get a free sim, such as my favorite, RC Desk Pilot. A free sim will help you get the basics- orientation, stick movement, and how not to fly . Once you get the hang of that, keep flying on it for a few more months till you get bored with it. Then get realflight or phoenix, to actually be able to practice flying like it would be in real life.

SB
SuperBarlow is offline Find More Posts by SuperBarlow
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 03, 2013, 08:56 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
64 Posts
How do you download desk pilot for windows 7

It doesn't work

Can anyone help
superbob11 is offline Find More Posts by superbob11
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 07:11 AM
No place like cloud base......
SuperBarlow's Avatar
United States, VT
Joined Aug 2012
432 Posts
Yes it does.

Go to the downloads page of the RCDP site, and hit download now. Then, just open the file, and follow the directions of the install wizard.
SuperBarlow is offline Find More Posts by SuperBarlow
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 09:03 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
64 Posts
So I don't need the requirements that its saying above that
superbob11 is offline Find More Posts by superbob11
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 04, 2013, 10:38 PM
Registered User
United States, ID, Burley
Joined Mar 2012
3,289 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbob11 View Post
I also already have clear view
the dynam TX for sim will work with clearview
fastfwd is offline Find More Posts by fastfwd
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 06, 2013, 10:40 PM
Registered User
Joined Jan 2013
64 Posts
I'm gunna probably buy plane master
superbob11 is offline Find More Posts by superbob11
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 08, 2013, 08:06 AM
v922, mini, genius,mcp, v450D0
United States, MN, Le Sueur
Joined Nov 2012
1,169 Posts
Hi, not sure if this is the right spot to ask this question but I am anyway. I have both devo 8s and devo 10. I am learning cp flight with Wltoys V922, walkera mini cp and genius cp v2.
I am looking for a good sim. I want something that can just plug and play with these TX's. I have been looking at the phoenix and in some places I see it will not support devo Tx and in other places it says no problem. Which is the best sim that will plug in and work without a lot of computer smarts.
jack herr is offline Find More Posts by jack herr
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 08, 2013, 08:11 AM
v922, mini, genius,mcp, v450D0
United States, MN, Le Sueur
Joined Nov 2012
1,169 Posts
Not sure where my post went. I was asking which sim will work best with my Devo 8s&10. I want something I can plug in and don't need any special equipment aside from a patch cord to joiin the 2. I am teaching myself cp flught with walkera mini cp, genius cp v2, and wltoys V922. The walkeras are the ones I want to sim or 100 size helis for best effect.
jack herr is offline Find More Posts by jack herr
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Is Dynam 6CH USB RC Flight Simulator work with Microsoft flight simulator x letgoeggo Simulators 1 Feb 05, 2013 06:14 AM
Discussion Is Dynam 6CH USB RC Flight Simulator work with microsoft flight simulator x? letgoeggo Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 4 Jan 28, 2013 01:24 AM
Discussion Best simulator? Cheapest good simulator? cloud_9 Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 4 Jan 14, 2013 10:33 AM
FMS Simulator - What would fly like a Partner? fr3kazoid Parkflyers 1 Mar 12, 2003 06:02 AM
Question Whats the best flight simulator d12bn Parkflyers 3 Dec 09, 2001 03:05 PM