HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 02, 2013, 04:13 PM
Isaiah 40:31
West Palm Beach, FL
Joined Jun 2000
689 Posts
Discussion
Unmanned Vehicle University?

I just found out that you can get a degree in UAV's?

I found Unmanned Vehicle University, one among others.

So I'd figure I'd ask you guys...have you heard of it and is it legit?

I'm working now but...I am looking for a new challenge.

As a student pilot...been flying and building rc airplanes since 1990, and I work as a photographer for a local NBC news affiliate...I thought it would be a good next step.

Thanks

rc
rc capo is online now Find More Posts by rc capo
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 04, 2013, 03:17 PM
Build, fly, crash, repeat.
United States, CO, Castle Rock
Joined Feb 2005
276 Posts
I saw this as well. A lot of buzz going around regarding the legitimacy of the university whether it's accredited or not. Aparently the school is accredited through the state of Arizona and is currently seeking a more legit status the likes of which you'd typically get from a more conventional university. It seems like a step in the right direction but the value of any degree obtained may not hold much merit in the real world job market. I wouldn't mind an online doctorate for that price!
Lost In OC is offline Find More Posts by Lost In OC
Old Feb 04, 2013, 06:03 PM
United States, VA, Falls Church
Joined Dec 2003
258 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rc capo View Post
I just found out that you can get a degree in UAV's?

I found Unmanned Vehicle University, one among others.

So I'd figure I'd ask you guys...have you heard of it and is it legit?

I'm working now but...I am looking for a new challenge.

As a student pilot...been flying and building rc airplanes since 1990, and I work as a photographer for a local NBC news affiliate...I thought it would be a good next step.

Thanks

rc