HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 02, 2013, 09:32 AM
Registered User
Blacksburg, VA 24060 USA
Joined Feb 2000
3,181 Posts
Discussion
AnyLink Interference?

Has anyone experienced interference or interaction or failure to bind a Flyzone RX when using the AnyLink with a Spektrum transmitter when other Spektrum transmitters are in operation? Or when any other Spektrum TXes with AnyLink are in operation? Last night some of our guys at an indoor session experienced the above. We tried shutting down other TXes and that sort of cleared up the problem, but...

Jim R.
JRuggiero is offline Find More Posts by JRuggiero
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 04, 2013, 11:33 AM
Registered User
CorvetteC5's Avatar
Kokomo, Indiana
Joined Jun 2008
852 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRuggiero View Post
Has anyone experienced interference or interaction or failure to bind a Flyzone RX when using the AnyLink with a Spektrum transmitter when other Spektrum transmitters are in operation? Or when any other Spektrum TXes with AnyLink are in operation? Last night some of our guys at an indoor session experienced the above. We tried shutting down other TXes and that sort of cleared up the problem, but...

Jim R.
Yes. When a Flyzone plane is in binding mode and looking for a TX with Anylink, it may 'choose' the wrong TX if more then one is turned on. The instructions imply this will happen.

Last time I performed an Anylink bind during an indoor session I took the plane into a distant hallway.
CorvetteC5 is offline Find More Posts by CorvetteC5
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 05, 2013, 01:02 PM
Registered User
USA, North Alabama
Joined May 2007
166 Posts
Same here, at indoor fly-in so just took it down the hallway. Binding worked fine and no issues afterwards.
WheelzzzUp is offline Find More Posts by WheelzzzUp
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2013, 06:55 PM
Registered User
United States, MI, Battle Creek
Joined Sep 2012
13 Posts
Last night at our indoor fly we experienced the same thing. Actually had a problem with several models some rtf some using anylink . My 1SQ wouldn't bind to my radio but out of the blue it went full throttle to the 30 foot ceiling. Got home and rebound and all was good.
WTrax is offline Find More Posts by WTrax
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2013, 10:17 AM
Registered User
Blacksburg, VA 24060 USA
Joined Feb 2000
3,181 Posts
So it looks like the lesson is to bind your airplanes to your AnyLink just before you leave for an indoor session.

Jim R.
JRuggiero is offline Find More Posts by JRuggiero
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Channel 3 is interfering w/ 1 and 2 ??? rfaulk Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 12 Jan 27, 2006 04:31 AM
esc interferring with receiver Sonoran Flyer Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 16 Mar 10, 2005 09:20 AM
Onboard video TX interfering with RC controls davensocal Aerial Photography 8 Sep 02, 2003 09:03 PM
Power system noise interfering with radio system CrazyMike Sport Planes 0 Nov 16, 2002 03:14 PM
New Hinges Interfer with GlideLock Jerry Rose Ornithopters 1 Sep 09, 2002 11:49 AM