HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 31, 2013, 07:34 PM
Joined Jan 2013
3 Posts
Discussion
First timer looking for advice on what plane to get.

Hi i'm new to RC airplanes and looking to buy one. I've flown several micro rc helicopters and the avitron ornithropter. I'm looking for an beginner's RC airplane for around 100$ if anyone has any sugggestions please do so. I live in southern california so the only place i can really fly is at parks.
tpearson4750 is offline Find More Posts by tpearson4750
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 31, 2013, 08:06 PM
Carthage, TX
United States, TX, Tenaha
Joined Mar 2012
556 Posts
On your budget I would look at the Champ. It is RTF (ready to fly) out of the box 3 ch trainer. Only real draw back is you need no to very little wind. If the wind is over 5-6mph, it will toss that little booger all around and will be hard learning. 0-3mph winds are ideal for a biginner and this plane. Once you get better you can fly in 6-8mph winds ok in this little plane. It doesnt look reall cool but it will teach you. The better investment is in a RC simulator. You can crash all the planes you want and just reset the thing. Can't do that with a real plane.

http://www.salesavo.com/avo.php/Sale...F_by_HobbyZone

I don't know anything about this company but $73.00 is a good price for this RTF.
Colbyntx is offline Find More Posts by Colbyntx
Old Jan 31, 2013, 08:09 PM
darn you, kakka carrot cake.
Australia, WA, Perth
Joined Aug 2012
1,016 Posts
champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ champ